We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Soledad

Mount Soledad
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Mount Soledad
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

There are no dislikes. Ample parking to view The statue that honors Veterans of all services especially World War II.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGLV_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,219
    434
    80
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This mountain top with the comforting white cross is a beautiful symbol in San Diego that can be seen miles away. I have been going here since I was a kid and continue on til past my college years. Breath-taking 360 views of the whole city. A must seen location for taking visitor for a cost free drive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboo222SanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great views, free parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

There's really not much more to say that wasn't covered bu the title of my review. It is an easy drive with ample free parking and great views of the city. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OlympicMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful sight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

One outhouse provided on Mount Soledad. Not nearly enough for the crowd it attracts. Otherwise, beautiful overview of LaJolla Shores to one side and San Diego on the other. The cross is inspiring and the whole area is interesting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thank you to our Veterans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great way to honor those who fought in the war...there was even a family who lost 3 sons and I can never imaging the anguish that the parents went through.
Mount Soledad offers a 360 degree view of San Diego. From Pacific beach, just follow the sign that goes up to the hill past the nice La Jolla homes..Make sure your brakes are ok because the roads are steep and narrow.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charinavargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Soledad also viewed

 

Been to Mount Soledad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing