We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flyrides bike tour”
Review of Mount Soledad

Mount Soledad
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Electric Bike Tour of La Jolla and Mount Soledad
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Advanced La Jolla Segway Tour
More Info
$55.00*
and up
San Diego Scenic Tour
Montgomery, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flyrides bike tour”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rode to the top on an electric bike offered by Fly Rides bikes. What an amazing view. You were able to walk all the way around with vistas in all directions.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,276
    460
    83
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for the view”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice veteran's memorial with a fantastic view. Individual plaques with veteran's information was very touching...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
“Great view but careful with your car remote”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

View is outstanding! I came back up here after fifteen years and every sight is still magnificent. Only thing you have to watch for is your car remote. I couldn't lock my mercedes initially but I managed to lock it after several effort. When I tried to open my car, I was not able to for about 15 minutes. I went step by step around my car until the remote worked. Carry a physical key just incase you get locked out.

Helpful?
Thank Ivcomputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Veterans Memorial”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We ride up to pay respects to the Veterans each Veteran's Day. It is a special place with a great view. There are bricks with the names of many war vets that I knew. Love it there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Views for miles”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

So much to see from up up up. Great panoramic view of the city. Take a sweater, it gets a bit chilly and breezy on top.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaemery2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Soledad also viewed

 

Been to Mount Soledad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing