We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San Diego Morman Temple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Diego Mormon Temple

San Diego Mormon Temple
Ranked #16 of 77 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“San Diego Morman Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I got to go inside when they had open house years ago. One felt a sense of peace inside. I could see this from my master bedroom and it is just beautiful.
It is not open to the public, but do go by it, it is lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah92592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    37
    15
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stansbury Park, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful LDS temples on the inside. If you have the time and are able, we would definitely sugest spending a couple of hours hear.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MarshallFam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I've been to see many LDS temples and this one is amazingly beautiful!! The architecture of this building is so unique and everyone there was so kind. It was wonderful to be at such a peaceful place. Thank you for making the world a better place to be.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mpkirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is one of the most peaceful places I have been to! Although you can not go inside the temple, the grounds are a sight to be seen. The beautiful flowers and plants are perfectly maintained, and the building in itself is stunning. Great place for pictures too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MJYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Frightening monument to a cult”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I always get the creeps when I see this huge monstrosity looming over La Jolla and visible from the freeway. They baptise lists of people for the dead inside and it is a reminder of how easily people are sucked into believing myth rather than the real thing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
19 Thank olympius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Mormon Temple also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to San Diego Mormon Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing