We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The BEST fish taco EVER !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cody's

Cody's
Ranked #9 of 1,239 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cody's La Jolla is a casual, all american seaside restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous brunch on our ocean view patio with friends while sipping one of our famous champagne spritzers. Known for our french toast, benedicts, lobster roll and fish and chips, Cody's has built a loyal following of locals and tourists alike. Visit us today to experience for yourself!
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST fish taco EVER !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wow !!!
Little restaurant with a great little terrace outside.
Friendly staff and the BEST FISH TACO EVER !!!
I will think about they're food for a long time...and one day I will definitely go back !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinde r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    256
    70
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped for breakfast at Cody's after a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. The food is super fresh and the staff a fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location with view of ocean from patio seating. Food and service was outstanding. Very cordial wait staff. We ate there on a Friday morning around 9:30 and were seated immediately. Parking can be an issue. No dedicated parking area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely location with glimpses of the Ocean while you eat if sitting outside. Friendly attentive and patient Wait staff. Good menu selection, average prices for the area.Nice atmosphere and nice décor and tables inside if wanting to get out of the heat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromAotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Cody's on a vacation to San Diego this September. We were quickly seated on the beautiful terrace. Brunch was awesome -- I had the breakfast salad and my husband had the eggs benedict. We will definitely return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing