We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST fish taco EVER !!!”
Review of Cody's

Cody's
Ranked #9 of 1,236 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cody's La Jolla is a casual, all american seaside restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous brunch on our ocean view patio with friends while sipping one of our famous champagne spritzers. Known for our french toast, benedicts, lobster roll and fish and chips, Cody's has built a loyal following of locals and tourists alike. Visit us today to experience for yourself!
Laval, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST fish taco EVER !!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wow !!!
Little restaurant with a great little terrace outside.
Friendly staff and the BEST FISH TACO EVER !!!
I will think about they're food for a long time...and one day I will definitely go back !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinde r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    272
    77
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped for breakfast at Cody's after a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. The food is super fresh and the staff a fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location with view of ocean from patio seating. Food and service was outstanding. Very cordial wait staff. We ate there on a Friday morning around 9:30 and were seated immediately. Parking can be an issue. No dedicated parking area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 217kenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely location with glimpses of the Ocean while you eat if sitting outside. Friendly attentive and patient Wait staff. Good menu selection, average prices for the area.Nice atmosphere and nice décor and tables inside if wanting to get out of the heat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromAotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Brunch!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Cody's on a vacation to San Diego this September. We were quickly seated on the beautiful terrace. Brunch was awesome -- I had the breakfast salad and my husband had the eggs benedict. We will definitely return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's also viewed

 

Been to Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing