We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's

Cody's
Ranked #8 of 1,244 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Cody's La Jolla is a casual, all american seaside restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous brunch on our ocean view patio with friends while sipping one of our famous champagne spritzers. Known for our french toast, benedicts, lobster roll and fish and chips, Cody's has built a loyal following of locals and tourists alike. Visit us today to experience for yourself!
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location with view of ocean from patio seating. Food and service was outstanding. Very cordial wait staff. We ate there on a Friday morning around 9:30 and were seated immediately. Parking can be an issue. No dedicated parking area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    242
    66
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely location with glimpses of the Ocean while you eat if sitting outside. Friendly attentive and patient Wait staff. Good menu selection, average prices for the area.Nice atmosphere and nice décor and tables inside if wanting to get out of the heat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fromAotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Cody's on a vacation to San Diego this September. We were quickly seated on the beautiful terrace. Brunch was awesome -- I had the breakfast salad and my husband had the eggs benedict. We will definitely return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is awesome. We enjoyed a nice lunch with a beautiful view. Probably one of the best meals we had on our vacation. Would definetly visit again. My husband had the BLT which was loaded with bacon. I had the fish tacos, that came with black beans, everything was delicious. The restaurant is very close to Scripps Park, so was able to walk off lunch. The only downside is the parking, which in La Jolla is very limited.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FluteGirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

All the food was wonderful! Best grits I've ever had! Fantastic food, great atmosphere & good service. Would absolutely return when back in town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing