We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy hour” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roppongi - CLOSED

Roppongi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fay
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Why does everyone like this place so much for happy hour? I personally don't like fusion food, and I hate parking down here, but it is sort of a classic that everyone loves. It is ok. For people who love fusion food you will like it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank artichoke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    74
    28
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
641 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good fusion restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Roppongi is a famous fusion restaurant and the food is quite good. The restaurant has nice outside seatings but its a bit dark inside..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ate here on Sunday when the highly rated breakfast place down the street had a very long wait. We did not feel like we compromised!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Byron_from_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drinks & appetizers during "Happy Hour"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wine was fine. Appetizers were delicious. Seemed somewhat expensive - $150 including tip for four women.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food and People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I visited this lovely restaurant on our anniversary trip to La Jolla. We were very pleased with the staff, who seated us right away, outside and attended to us as true guests. The food was amazing especially the Japanese Hot Rock and the Tahitian Bananas. This will be out go-to place whenever we are in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roppongi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing