We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guacamolie was good”
Review of Su Casa

Su Casa
Ranked #64 of 1,241 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Su Casa is an authentic, friendly, family oriented restaurant that has been a pioneer in gourmet Mexican and Seafood specialties for 45 years. Su Casa has received eight gold medal awards for food excellence
ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Guacamolie was good”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I couldn't try Margarita but the embiance was good. Guacamolie was tasty. They close at 10 pm. little too early.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovevegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    92
    38
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We had fun, but....”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fun and relaxed place to be which we visited twice, mainly because it was within easy walking distance of our vacation home. Reasonably priced but food and service a bit hit and miss. Margaritas were good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butch_Petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We absolutely love Mexican food so this was a treat. Great food, great service. Had dinner one night and went back another just for an appetizer. You have to try their Guacamole, excellent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GiveMeSunNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is our regular stop every time we go to La Jolla. We like mexican food and this is one of the best places in San Diego. It is located right across the street from our favorite motel, the La Jolla Beach Travelodge.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank patandbets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food is average to poor”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was right across the street from the hotel we stayed in, and just average- nothing special. Prices are not cheap either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lawa306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su Casa also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Su Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing