We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Amici's East Coast Pizzeria - CLOSED

Amici's East Coast Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our second try with Amici's for delivery and this time it was even faster than the first. I hardly had time to finish my cocktail before I saw them pull up. Drivers are always friendly and with nice clean cars too. The pizza was great so thumbs up to Amici's

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salads”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very good wood oven baked pizza and excellent salads. It seemed a little pricey, but the location is probably why it seemed more expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwmv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No value for your money”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Went there for a quick evening meal while staying at the Best Western across the street at about 7 pm on Valentines day. My wife had a 7 inch margarita pizza and I had a pepperoni pizza (7 inch) pus 2 coffees. We received 2 minute pizzas with very few toppings. The flavor was OK and the crust nice but we were both still hungry after the meal. By the time we added the tip we were over $30 poorer for a meal (snack) that should have not have cost half that much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good thin crust pizza”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We first tried this chain in San Francisco and were happy when they opened a site in San Diego. Good thin crusts and my favorite clam pizzas, not usually found here in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Winehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Different kind of pizza place”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Liked the service. Ambience was light and pleasant. Liked that they had gluten- free menu choices. Food was okay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dreamgirl013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's East Coast Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing