We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”
Review of Cusp

Cusp
Reserve with OpenTable
Cusp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,242 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Torrey Pines
Description: Dining at Cusp is a treat for your senses. Enjoy coastal Mediterranean fare with an emphasis on fresh seafood like grilled salmon crusted in Moroccan spices or albacore roasted to perfection. Rustic flatbreads from our pizza oven and savory sides compliment our fresh pastas and entrées. Try our ocean-fresh ceviche or raw bar while sipping a cocktail made with our housemade infused spirits and fresh juices. Savor Chef Ingrid's flavorful dishes, chat with friends, and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Pacific from our 11th floor dining room. Not just for special occasions (but perfect for that, too), Cusp is your neighborhood spot. Stylish and relaxed, Cusp is the place to chill out with your friends while enjoying craft cocktails and creative cuisine-the stellar view is on the house. Daily Happy Hour from 4-7.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The food was excellent & the view was too!......service was great and the ambiance was superior!.......we will eat here again when we come to San Diego to visit our family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chanel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Cusp, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello Deborah,
You highlighted a couple of my favorites as well. The pepperoni rolls are delicious. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening here at Cusp. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Cheers,
Mark Spears
Cusp General Manager
mark.spears@cusprestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 179 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Homemade pasta, excellent service, try the pepperoni rolls and the artisanal flatbread. Everything is fresh, organic, homemade.

Thank Deborah_B1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymond_stencel, Manager at Cusp, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello Deborah,
You highlighted a couple of my favorites as well. The pepperoni rolls are delicious. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening here at Cusp. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Regards,
Raymond Stencel
Assistant General Manager
raymond.stencel@cusprestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice place. Decent Happy Hour. Good food. Great staff. Pretty sunset. Get there early for seat in the bar or make reservations for dining.

Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

NIce view, good cuisine, friendly staff. We brought in a birthday cake and it was attractively presented and the shared with our table of six.

Thank GrantBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, General Manager at Cusp, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hello Grant,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm happy to hear that you and your party had a great birthday celebration. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Cheers,
Mark Spears
Cusp General Manger
mark.spears@cusprestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Happy Hour cocktails were the best! Our bartender was very friendly and knew everything you could ever want a bartender to know.

Thank Loves2eatvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymond_stencel, Manager at Cusp, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Loves2eatvegas,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the bar. The bar staff prides itself on a wealth of knowledge. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cusp also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cusp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing