We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
912
414
173
91
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
414
173
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mustangs and burros adobe restaurant hospitality fee salk institute wine bar beautiful grounds san diego outdoor fireplace resort fee self parking per day beautiful hotel ucsd campus pool area is upon check torrey pines valet service
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, nicely appointed and staff really went out of their way to take care of every detail. Their signature eggs Benedict from the restaurant was amazing.

Beautiful set up for the conference - we had all our meals there and all were really good. The coffee shop has wonderful espresso drinks and snacks.

The property is in a great location.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Travelfan94123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Estancia. We arrived for a few days R&R before a convention in downtown. The grounds and hotel are beautifully maintained. Service was world class and done with a smile. The restaurants and in room dining were excellent. The shuttle service to La Jolla was prompt and Larry was wonderful. The kids enjoyed learning about the area with him and looked forward to his drives. One of our favorite things was the lavender lemonade in the lobby! It's a must have!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ferrarigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

This is a great resort. The quality of the rooms, restaurants, ambiance, and sevice were great. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The location was central to everything downtown LA Jolla, Scripps Park and Nature Reserve, downtown San Diego, and so much more. My husband and I Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Isolated location (ie nothing within walking distance - but I guess CA people don't walk except in the gym) and relatively expensive on site restaurants but excellent rooms and staff are very friendly. Very nice pool. Very convenient for UCSD and a short uber ride to downtown La Jolla.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Our family of 7 took 3 rooms and celebrated our father's birthday in La Jolla. We really didn't wish to be in the city of San Diego as much as we wanted to be in a hotel which offered good restaurants, good rooms, etc. Estancia is part of the Meritage Collection, Truly what made our visit so special were the people at the hotel who took very good care of us. Brett Hamblen, the concierge, arranged the 3 rooms to be close together in a resort which is quite spread out. The hotel was sold out due to 3-4 private functions (1 of which was Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation) on site. However, we were not treated any less in fact, they really tried to work with us. Giving us the upgrade in the room type, to the front desk staff arranging a discount on valet, to complimentary water, to giving space to our little one in the bar, to a beautiful birthday fruit & chocolate welcome gift in the room, a lot of little touches were so appreciated. Even allowed us to use their main lobby living room to celebrate full on birthday cake (from Extraordinary Desserts* will write about this later) ~ Happy Birthday Dad! Thank you Lindsey Baird and all the front desk people! Valet is apprx $ 30 and self park is apprx $25

Room Tip: Valet is $30, Self is $25. More private rooms facing courtyard, if you want to be closer to lobby ask for rooms ie 325 closer to lobby
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuantumCarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews