We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to miss”

La Jolla Shores Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
San Diego Surf Lessons
Ranked #3 of 77 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mile-long beach features gentle waves during the summer months, making this spot a prime spot for novice scuba divers.
Paradise Valley AZ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not to miss”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beautiful Neighborhoods, awesome homes, great views, fantastic shopping, great food, fun adventures such a kayaking, great little hikes and walking areas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,419
    650
    123
    21
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Summer Day in Winter”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We saw 8 ft waves and enjoyed a picnic lunch at the playground. Great workout walking on the beach. My daughter didn't mind the short hike up the hill to park in th residential area. Parking lot fills fast-get there before 9:30.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieAGOGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Community Spot”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ate lunch at nice restaurant, hit the Surf Diva where we did a little shopping. All very good. Walked to the local park and watched surfers ride the big waves.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Magnificent Beach”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went in January, when it was the off season, but we got an 80 degree day so it was perfect. There was plenty of parking and tons of space on the beach. The break seemed to go out forever, and walking along the shore was beautiful. Some of the best pictures from our trip were taken on this beach. I can't wait to go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerseylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean and surrounding coastline. Nice park. La Jolla is crowded most days, but definitely worth fighting traffic to get down here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali65G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Jolla Shores Park also viewed

 

Been to La Jolla Shores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing