We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience La Jolla Cove
from $149.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $85.50
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (11,819)
Filter reviews
9,827 results
Traveler rating
6,852
2,346
451
126
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,852
2,346
451
126
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions on the rocks wild animals their natural habitat beautiful area san diego beautiful scenery small beach fun to watch great place to visit parking spot tide pools children's pool cove smell ocean sunset
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 9,827 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a place where you want to spend some time gazing at the mighty Pacific as every wave bathes the rocks in sight. Truly relaxing and enjoyable.

1  Thank Hari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The most amazing natural view you can see!! Lots of seals arriving in this place taking the sun. Your kids are going to love this!!

Thank MVG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The setting is absolutely beautiful. The water is rather cold for swimming, yet you see people in the water without wetsuits.
The seals were having fun flipping around the swimmers and did not seem to be bothered with humans.

Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was our first visit and we're glad we stopped. First, parking is VERY difficult to find in the area, but most spots are free. We certainly enjoyed the sights and watching the seals and sea lions. There were MANY on the point. Walk along the cliffs to the Children's Pool and you'll see more there laying in the sand.

Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went here and could see as far as I could look....nice place...seals...easy parking
Looking for aplace this is a good place to see

Thank Unclelarry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I took a long walk along the coast which was nice enough. but the best esperience was watching so many seas and sea lions and hear the loud noise they make. lots of pellicans too. I also visited the cave, which is special because of its history, but the staircase is more interesting than the arrival point itself

Thank Cinzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Beautifull place to visit. Anyone who's going to San Diego MUST visit La Jolla. We spent an entire day at La Jolla and could easilly spent a few days overthere.

Thank Voyager796121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Take your camera and let your creativity go wild! The sea lions are a must - even if their habitat is a bit stinky. Ocean views are the best! Sunset is a must! We could have spent days :)

Thank susiemcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

First visit to LaJolla...and it was so beautiful!The Cove was a great place for photographs and seal sightings.

Thank pixygoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were here for the sunset. We hung out with the sea lions, got some amazing pictures of the sunset and generally enjoyed the entire evening. Lots of people, probably tourists, but maybe some locals too. Great shopping and restaurants nearby to finish off the evening with food and drinks. Highly recommend for a relaxing sunset evening.

Thank Pete4vol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews