We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Jolla Cove

La Jolla Cove
1100 Coast Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$24*
and up
La Jolla Cave Snorkeling Tour
Ranked #1 of 71 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: San Diego's most desirable spot for swimming, diving and snorkeling. The water is calm and the cove is ecologically protected. There is also a world famous dive site that is located in the La Jolla ecological preserve.
Razorbackland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pleasant weather, nice views, not much parking. Be patient, as you are looking to park, once you do you will get some good photos! Enjoyed walking around and seeing the sea lions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fayettenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,311
    1,650
    321
    84
    25
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
247 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nature View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beautiful vista looking out over the ocean. Take your pick: swimming, climbing on the rocks, snorkeling, or just plain watching the sights.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mani's, Seals, and caves oh my!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

La jolla was beautiful. I went with my friend and we're in our late 20's however there was things to do here for all ages. Now we ate at a great restaurant, looking over the water, it was called azel's steakhouse, the staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. We got a manicure and then walked down to the cove to see the caves and the seals. Lots of kid friendly activities to do. Like I said fun for all ages.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Farmers Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went to the Famers Market on Sunday, it only is there on Sundays picked out many different Fruits and Vegetables all locally grown very nice vendors. Also got to enjoy prepared foods from different countries, India, Mexico, Italian to name a few.
They had local musicians playing during the day the market closes at noon get there early for the best selections.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A great place to spend a few days. Swim, snorkel or just walk the cliffs and beaches. A little overcast which, I am told, is common. Watching the Harbor Seals and Sea Lions is easy year-round and WHale watching is seasonal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Jolla Cove also viewed

 

Been to La Jolla Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing