We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Surrounded by foliage and blue skies. Enjoy the spa in the jungle setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Surrounded by foliage and blue skies.
Enjoy the spa in the jungle setting.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen island with modern appliances.
Living room with HD TV and Cable.
Views over the Pacific Ocean from every room.
Dining area off the kitchen.,
Dining also has ocean views.
Patio off master suite.
Patio has gas grill and lots of room for el fresco dining.
Hallway from entrance way.
Master bedroom with King bed.
Master also has views.
Master bathroom.
Guest bedroom with Full size bed.
Guest bathroom.
Granny flat detached from the house.
There is a trundle bed and laundry facilities.
Granny flat bathroom.
Incredible views from the patio.
Another bench with ocean views from the garden.
Steps to take a garden trail.
Sitting area in quiet garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GonzoFlee...
Albuquerque
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great Place. Very clean. Had everything we needed. Location was "off the beaten path" which is what we wanted. Close enough to be within 5 minutes of amenities, yet very quite and secluded. The weather was unseasonally warm so another free standing fan would have been great. Great Sunset Views .Will definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and Quiet
Liked least: Unseasaonally warm so house was warm - hard to get air flow. We had to sit outside to be cool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memmett
Horseheads, New York
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“peaceful oasis in La Jolla”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I (kids ages 10 and 14) stayed at this rental for 1 week. The pictures really do not show how lovely this home is. It has the most beautiful view and is close to other houses but the landscaping and house placement make it so private - we never saw or heard anyone else. The hot tub was a great way to relax after busy days on our feet. The beach stuff came in handy as we were traveling from NY and couldn't bring anything like that with us. The bedrooms were airy and spacious with wonderful shades that let in diffuse light. The extra bedroom under the garage was used by my 14 year old with no problems and she was calling it her place by mid week. The house was within walking distance to downtown La Jolla and close to the Coast Walk. This was a plus since the parking in downtown could be a little difficult. We were also able to walk to the La Jolla farmers market at the elementary school. The location was very convenient to I-5 too so driving into San Diego was very easy. Our only real complaint was that the dishwasher was not working, but it wasn't a show stopper and we just hand washed the dishes but this should be fixed for a rental at this price. I would highly recommend this rental - it met our needs and was a relaxing and peaceful oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovin' La Jolla”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We recently stayed at Tree Top Casita on a 2 week vacation with friends. We stayed for 4 days, and could have stayed a lot longer. We absolutely loved the house. the location and the facilities on offer. La Jolla itself is beautiful and will definitely be returning in the future.

To top it all off, I proposed to my partner in the Tree Top Casita in the living room with the beautiful views of the coast a perfect setting at sunset.

Highly recommend this rental for the price and facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: Dishwasher didn't work
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoboo23
1 review
“USA vacation 2013”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at the Tree Top Castia four nights at the end of September with my wife and our best friends, five of us in total. The house was amazing with beautiful ocean views from the living room and balcony area that you would find hard to beat. The house itself look unassuming from the road side but once you open the front gate you realise what a gem it is. Enjoyed all that the house had to offer and its location was only a short drive to La Jolla shores and its restaurants and bars. Best points about the house are the hot-tube and open plan cooking area. The third bedroom was tucked away on its own in a separate part of the house, below the garage, which suited us fine with the two couples staying in the house and the single member of our party staying in this the third bedroom. Overall we had a great time both at the house and in San Diego and would definitely come back if we had the opportunity in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing