We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, we loved it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom-P-K
Algonquin, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic view, we loved it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here for a week (July-Aug 2012) with our 12 and 15 year old. The view from #501 is awe inspiring. The place is well furnished and had most everything we needed in terms of dishes, beach towels, even a couple beach chairs in the garage. We did have to pick up a few things like dishwasher soap. It was nice to have a place to park in the garage underneath the building. The rental manager's directions for check in were very clear and helpful.
The location is very good. The street is never busy with speeding traffic - just foot traffic. The little grassy area across the street and the street parking filled up each night as people came to watch the sunset. The sunsets were AWESOME and we usually watched from the beach, but standing on the balcony is just as good. We could walk across the street and wander around the tide pools and wade in the small beach that is right there. It is very rocky and the beach is small so we spent most of our beach time in other places (La Jolla Cove - awesome snorkeling!, La Jolla Shores, and Black's Beach). Each morning started out overcast with sea lions bobbing in the water just off the rocks. The clouds went away by mid day so it was usually sunny or with scattered clouds for most of the day.
A magical place that we would recommend to anyone. I think there are other units in this building, make sure to get one that is beach facing and if possible the top floor (#501 is the top) - I can't imagine a better beach condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Internet access was very slow.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY, United States
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surprise, AZ, United States
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surpriset...
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We are now spoiled!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

What a wonderful week in La Jolla. This condo is perfect. The second bedroom could have better beds, but that is a small issue compared to the overall fantastic experience. We will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, IL, United States
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taos, NM, United States
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing