We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Nearby Hotels
La Valencia Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$258
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
$374
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$181
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Shores Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$140
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
719
538
241
102
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
538
241
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetorrey pinesfront deskself parkingplay golfthe pacific oceansan diegobusiness tripbeautiful hotelper dayfitness centeran upgradegrounds are beautifulshort drivefire pitconferencegolfers
Filter
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and a very pleasant setting. Extremely quiet rooms and hallways. The only negatives were the prices for Wi-Fi and parking, plus the less-than-convenient separation between the parking structure and the hotel building. All in all, a very nice hotel to which we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled you found our hotel comfortable and our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Room and staff were fine. The pictures on the Internet are deceiving - the entrance is not as grand, in fact, when we arrived I thought it was the wrong hotel. Wi-fi is available at a cost, as is parking (twenty-five a day - ridiculous).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kelleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our hotel. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Terrific views of the golf course, ocean, and grounds. Good restaurants and bar foods. Very helpful and friendly staff. Next door to very nice hiking trails to the beach. A really great place to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze and sunsets. Would stay here again but not with kids - didn't see a lot of stuff for them to do.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank aggiefan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and the views from our hotel. We offer children face painting, cookie decorating and kids hikes from Memorial Day through Labor Day weekend. And kids love our pool! See you next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Loved this hotel and stayed twice a year or more for the last three years. Beautiful location, and lovely rooms. Nice facilites. Always traveled with our cocker spaniel, a real sweet doggie. Always informed them when I made the reservations. When we arrived this time we were informed at check in that they not longer allowed pets. What a surprise, really, at check in! They consented when we were scheduled for medical treatment the next morning at UCSD, but made us feel like second class citizens the entire stay. It was our fault they changed policy and did not informe us.... Very bad experience for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We allow service animals only and we are sorry that you were not made aware of this before booking your stay. Our most recent hotel information and policies are available on our website. We hope you consider staying with us again when you are in La Jolla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

As I write this there is a huge courtyard party-reception right outside my patio, full of loud, drunk conference goers. It's 11:00 pm, and its impossible to sleep. Thus wraps up my experience at the Hilton Torrey Pines. I am here for a conference too- which is why I stayed here- although mine took place only during business hours. I would not stay here again. Besides the noise, they chisel you for every little thing. Internet was $16.00 per day. Room service hot breakfast is $26.00 per day, and the list goes on. There are no other dining choices around the immediate area. Tried the Toreyana Grill from breakfast and the buffet was scant, not what I would expect for a resort hotel. Rooms are clean and updated, the A/C works and was quiet, and staff are friendly and helpful, but the amenities are a bit less than I would expect for a resort location. No robe or slippers in room and standard Hilton toiletries. The first night I discovered the sheets on my bed were pilled-- some quality with a lot of polyester thrown in for fun. I made them change the sheets. Hotel is out of the way from LaJolla and San Diego too. You have to have a car to get around and self parking is $24.00 per day. I guess it would be convenient if you play golf. This must be a hugely profitable location for Hilton in an expensive area. Did not try the fitness center or pool. Looking forward to going home tomorrow.

Room Tip: If you want to be kept up with loud conference goers and outdoor events get a room facing the courtyard and golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews