We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip to Torrey Pines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have had Torrey Pines on my bucket list for some time now. Late last year I decided to get that one off of my list. I along with a few friends decided to make the trip. Tee times were arranged, room reservations made and off we went on March 2. When we arrived at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff and the appearance of the hotel. Our positive impression didn't end there. A problem immediately came up upon check in. The room I thought I had reserved was not available and the room I was given was going to be too small for us. The clerk at check in immediately found us a room that met our needs and kept the cost the same as the one they were going to give us. I was very impressed. The room was perfect, the view was spectacular and the staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to meet all of our needs. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bigkuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your bucket list! We will share your kind words with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
There are newer reviews for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a trip to the coast last month for business, and being the corp. office was less than 1o minutes away, this indeed was the best place to stay. Excellent people at all levels, from concierge to the front desk, to the bartenders downstairs. No issues , perhaps a wee bit pricey for the portions in the restaurant, but all in all the will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Hotel is beginning to show it's age in some areas, but the people on the grounds make up for most of that. Guess I'm not thrilled about paying to park in a place you're staying at but it is what it is. Would stay there again on next trip out to the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you were able to stay with us during your recent business trip. We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

As someone who travel all the time, traveling for vacation can be difficult...but not when coming to this property. It is like coming home. The staff are attentive yet not over bearing. The food is excellent and the rooms were spotless. My wife has gluten allergies ( for many years) and their dining staff was attentive to her needs even to the point of checking on an item after she ordered it to tell her they were unsure if the soy sauce was gluten free. She ordered something else. Great attention to detail.
The La Jolla environment is fabulous and only 20 minutes from the city and 15 minutes from the airport...I would not even think of staying any place else. This was our 3rd trip there for vacation...and we will be there every year. PS the breakfast buffet and servers are excellent.

Room Tip: Ask fo a room with an ocean and pool view...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS1DJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your time with us in beautiful La Jolla. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Torrey Pines for several weeks for a business trip nearby. I was welcomed, and greeted nearly each morning by Rich Woods, who provided my newspaper daily, and had a great attitude each day. Darren was also helpful and friendly, and having to stay for a decent length of time I appreciated their kindness, warmth, and humor each day. I highly recommend this hotel, and I appreciate the kind staff.

Room Tip: My room was fantastic, with a view of the pool, patio, golf course, ocean view, and a nice patio to...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An0nym0us33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home. We will share your kind words with Rich and Darren. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have always been a Hilton family member so we went through booking.com and reserved a room for 3 nights. One night no cleaning service, next night no TV service. The furniture was not up to par even though they recently remodeled the rooms. The manager did comp a day but we are not so sure because we did not book with Hilton that we did not receive a sub par room. Will probably not stay there again, will try a Hyatt. The resturant food with the exception of breakfast was not to our liking . Eat out.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DasandJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing. We are constantly looking for way to improve guest experience. We will share your feedback with management and we hope the next time you find yourself in La Jolla, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

After flying all day from the East coast, I arrived at the Hilton Torrey Pines at 6 PM thinking I had a reservation but soon realized I had confirmed my participation in a meeting at the hotel but forgot to make a room reservation. alhtough the hotel was sold out, the gentleman at the reservatioin desk was so helpful and assured me he could find me a room, which he did. I appreciated his gracious, professional manner and I felt like a valued guest. Every other staff person whom I encountered was equally gracious. The beautiful views and terrific food was icing on the cake.
Jane

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with accommodations and a memorable stay. We will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The rooms were nice and recently redone. The staff was very helpful and nice. We ate in the bar and restaurant several times. The good and service were consistent. The breakfast was good, we had coupons so it made less expensive but still received fresh food on the cold and hot buffet.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisaloy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Public Relations Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will share your kind words with our staff. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.3 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,370 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $154 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing