We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Nearby Hotels
La Valencia Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$265
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
$589
$374
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$140
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$181
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Shores Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$249
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$386
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
719
538
241
102
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
538
241
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetorrey pinesfront deskself parkingplay golfthe pacific oceansan diegobusiness tripbeautiful hotelper dayfitness centeran upgradegrounds are beautifulshort drivefire pitconferencegolfers
Filter
Updating list...
1,453 - 1,458 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

In attending a conference at the Hilton, we were impressed with the condition of the property, the options for outside seating in private or semi-private places, the views, the proximity to national park walking paths, and the incredibly attentive staff. From the valet who greets you at the door to the housekeeping staff, every person is clearly aware that the guest is the priority and purpose for their work. I had left an item in a conference room, and I sent a query to the hotel as a last resort thinking that the item was long gone. The hotel staff had not only located the items, but were holding it while waiting for a query from a conference attendee. Honesty, integrity, courtesy and professionalism. More than is typically expected, but all of it greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I believe that every room has a view of the ocean from the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie E, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. I am ecstatic to hear how much you loved your stay and the hotel and that you felt very comfortable and well taken care of throughout your visit. I am pleased to know that you appreciated the convenient location, friendly service, and relaxing environment we provide our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the facility. Meals were tasty. Room was comfortable. Parking was convenient, as was checking in and out. Nearby walking path was a great workout. Ocean views were breathtaking. Location was convenient. Took the free parking option when the room was booked.

Room Tip: We were by the elevator and the ice machine, yet our room was really quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie E, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were thoroughly impressed with many aspects of the hotel including our brand new guest rooms and the beautiful views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course and Pacific Ocean. I am happy to know that you appreciated our convenient location and that you were able to take advantage of the walking and hiking trails and the adjacent Torrey Pines State Reserve. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel has this majestic view from the lobby out to the sea. Nice pool view from lobby, which also looks out towards the Pacific Ocean. Rooms were nice, modern, sliding doors to get fresh air, nice size bathroom, good counter space.
Restaurant was nice and open, you could also eat outside. Fish Tacos were great and presented nicely. Has a Starbucks in the lobby level for a quick pick me up. .

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher level for a nicer view. For people with walking problems, there are rooms closer to the elevator. Rooms insulate the noise, only could hear the maids early...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an amazingly well kept property, well run and in good shape, in keeping with the hilton brand. It is not opulent** but it exudes just enough luxury, exuberance and comfort that you are able to let go and relax some. It is chameleon-like in nature i.e. it can serve any number of functions- a business traveler, a wedding, a golf holiday, a nearby vacationer and a conference attendee. It has enough pizzazz for a very reasonable price.

Their service is not bad at all, their food at their expansive restaurant was good and their view is immaculate. They also have a full gym/fitness center which trumps other hotels in the same price range. Of course, it is also next to a world famous and world class golf course next to the ocean which has a lot going for it.

This is a hotel that is perfect for a quiet get-away or business in full amenity and comfort weekday, but obviously, if you'd prefer to walk in and walk out into the town of La Jolla Village proper, this would not be for you. The hotels nearer to that part of town would be a lot more compact and practical in nature with cautious luxury. This is more of a hidden resort in La Jolla within easy access of both Del Mar and mutiple points in La Jolla.

I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juls33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie E, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderfully thorough review. I am ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed the property and that you were impressed with many aspects of your stay including the hotel’s serene and relaxing ambiance and well as the professional and courteous service you received throughout your stay. I am happy to know that you appreciated the amenities we offer our guests as well as our conveniently situated location on the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course and close to a variety of shops and restaurants in the neighboring cities of Del Mar and La Jolla. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A nice hotel with a fun pool. The kids enjoyed their time there. However, the hotel has a $25/day cost to park the car even if you are a paying hotel guest. This cost is too much to make this a repeat hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie E, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. I am happy to hear that you and your little ones enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and that you had a pleasant visit. I am very sorry to hear that our parking fee was higher than you would have preferred, but this rate does provide guests with safe, secure, convenient, and monitored parking. I do hope that you reconsider choosing to come back for another visit and think of all the great aspects of the property before writing it off due to our parking fee, which is a very common practice at most San Diego hotels. Thank you for your feedback and I do hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews