We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but good cupcakes”

Sprinkles Cupcakes La Jolla
Ranked #1 of 26 Bakeries in La Jolla
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special but good cupcakes”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special here but the service was pleasant enough and the mini cupcakes were good. A good selection of cakes and toppings but nothing out of the ordinary. Thank you

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KingsholmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you sir, may I have another?”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pretty good cupcakes, certainly not the best around. For that, go to Cups in downtown La Jolla. Sometimes they can be dry. Original LA location is much better all around. Feels a bit manufactured and overly urban. Shouldn't cupcakes be warm and fuzzy? Especially if the flavors are nothing fancy. Ok for a quick fix.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunnymama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT CUPCAKES”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

There's not a lot to be said about cubcake specialty shops except well-trained and very pleasant servers; great cupcakes and excellent selection.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

If I could eat a cupcake a day and still stay skinny- this place would be my home.! I love the cupcakes and by far the best I've had! Altho each cupcake is large (to my standards), you can't help my stuff it all because they are thaaatt good! The service here is quick and pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Very attentive”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sprinkles is great. We came in kind of late in the night, and the clerk could not have been kinder or more accommodating! He even spent time talking to us about the options they have available for special events. Awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes La Jolla also viewed

 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing