We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much that we visited twice”
Review of Aroma Bakery and Cafe La Jolla - CLOSED

Aroma Bakery and Cafe La Jolla
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fay Street
Description: Aroma Bakery and Cafe is a one of a kind restaurant in the Heart of The Village and the only known bakery on Prospect Street. The bakers arrive 5 a.m. to bake the finest pastries ready early for breakfast and throughout the day to the night. Our extensive and interactive 42 page menu of savory cuisines from the continental U.S. to dishes from Europe and Middle East will surely fulfil one's appetite. Aroma's extensive Pizza, Salad and Pasta dishes along with our signature Beef Stroganoff, Schnitzel and steaming Chicken Pesto caters to all. With outside seating on Prospect and Fay, Aroma is the place to relax and enjoy your mouth watering needs for pastries and cuisine.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much that we visited twice”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This relatively new eatery is located in La Jolla village. We never actually went inside the restaurant because the tables outside were so nice. We enjoyed the food and vibe so much on our first day staying at a nearby hotel that we came back here a second time a few days later. Make sure to try the tomato bisque soup... it was awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stumbled upon this bakery for breakfast, what a treat! The menu is very extensive and everything looked yummy! I had the California eggs Benedict, what a great choice! The bakery was lined with all sorts of yummy cakes and treats, atmosphere was fabulous, waiters were very friendly...if you are in La Jolla, this is a must try!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachmomma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

When in La Jolla, you must go there, not only for breakfast, but also for the pastries and everthing else they have to offer, also a great spot for lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing espressos and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Ask any true locavore where to go for an espresso and a pasry in La Jola and you'll likely be whisked away into a
European experience which is worth the visit. If i can insist....try Aroma's. You may need to wait for a table inside, but outside is where the people watchings at. Pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the pastries sand the service is comfortable not intrusive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaypc6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good goodies, very good coffee”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice stop for some sweets or caffeine. They also have an extensive breakfast and lunch menu. Service good, coffee very good. House made pasteries are delish.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caferoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Bakery and Cafe La Jolla also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing