We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee of course”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #10 of 22 Coffee & Tea in La Jolla
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good coffee of course”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not as clean and attractive as other Starbucks we have frequented and staff just lukewarm in their interactions with customers

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2inglengariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“just Starbucks”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the La Jolla cove suites and we were able to take a back shortcut only available to hotel guest. It was nice to have Starbucks so close.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank missmargoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What else? Always great service. Tried the Frappuchino and outreageous oatmeal cookies.Loved them! In Holland we don't have a lot of Starbucks so if we're in the neighbourhood, we grab some coffee!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff is very friendly. No rush , but still get your coffee on time. Came in 2 times and after my 3 visit I did not need to let them know what I wanted to order.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dude come on its Starbucks”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Do I really need to tell you what to expect at Starbucks. Try something local like the Living Room on Prospect. But if you just need a cafeen fix, well Starbucks will do.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddesro1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing