We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Building with daughter-Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OEX La Jolla - CLOSED

OEX La Jolla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 5th Biggest Tourist Attraction in America's Finest City! Come Kayak, Dive, Surf, Snorkel or SUP with OEX La Jolla and you will see why!
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Team Building with daughter-Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My daughter and I did this tour on our California trip. It was SO amazing-once in a lifetime. Our guides, Jenna and Katie were really patient and helpful. They talked us thru the entire way making sure we were comfortable. Heading out and in was intense but the rest was very do-able to the non-athletic and daring like myself. Great time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    7
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seacave Kayak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a fun kayaking out to see a sea cave with sea lions swimming close by. The guides Jenna and Ryan are both friendly and experienced. I'd go on other guided tours with OEX again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank konachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RAD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We went on the Kayak tour with Jenna and Molly, it was amazing. So much fun and the sights where amazing ! We will for sure be back and could not have gotten better guides !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debiellerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Georgia/South Carolina Girls' 1st Kayaking Tour in the Pacific...priceless!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful experience for a 1st time kayaker. I quickly learned that teamwork and communicating is a must for a two seater. Our guides and other kayakers were very helpful, and awesome on our 10am tour on July 22, 2013. Also, loved the very trusting and laid back attitude of Chris who checked us in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SchwanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Family Outing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I, along with our girls (11 & 14) loved this excersion! Hunter and Garrett were our tour guides. They were knowledgable and gave clear instructions along the way. We could tell they really enjoy their job, and we appreciated their enthusiasm. The paddle wasnt too difficult for any of us, and it was fun to get up close and personal with the sea lions. Regarding the price, they didnt honor our expired Groupon's lower price and only gave us a $5 discount off of the list price. Sounds like they just wing whatever discount they want to offer at the time. Thus I'm only giving 4 stars. Would still recommend to anyone. It's worth the money and it's something fun to do in San Diego!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmcamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OEX La Jolla also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing