We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love to Segway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of We Love Tourists

We Love Tourists
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Balboa Park Segway Tour
Ranked #3 of 18 Tours in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2 Hours Being a Kid Again!We Love Tourists shares the best San Diego Tours. Unique, Fun, and Memorable showcasing: La Jolla where you can feel California at the Scenic Shores, The Village/Shopping/Prospect, Jaw-dropping Homes, Legendary Surf Spots. From our San Diego location you can take in the sights of downtown from the Gaslamp Quarter, to the San Diego Harbor or cruise up to the beautiful Balboa Park and learn about the gardens, museums, and the world famous San Diego Zoo.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love to Segway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was my second Segway tour of San Diego. What a great way to see the downtown sights. James was our guide and he was well versed in the history of the city sights.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dsg92688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    27
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
497 reviews
302 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Balboa Park needs repaving!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our tour guide, James, was friendly and funny, although he has repeated the same jokes too many times. He is difficult to understand because he talks too fast. The tour was a nice way to see the city of San Diego, but the speed at which James was moving was a little scary. The ride through Balboa Park was pleasant until I hit a pothole in a parking lot. I took a tumble and spent 5 1/2 hours in the emergency room to get stitches and a tetanus shot! I would try a Segway tour again, but not with We Love Tourists and NOT in Balboa Park!
James needs to slow down and Balboa Park needs to fix the parking lots and sidewalks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Two wheelin' in La Jolla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were visiting some friends in Carlsbad and they booked the two-hour Segway tour with We Love Tourists. Two of us were veteran Segway jockeys and two were rookies.

The day started out with a quick training session with our guide, James, that gave us (or renewed our) Segway skills followed. Next we set our for a couple of hours of exploring the area with James showing us the sights. We travelled through beautiful neighborhoods, interesting shopping areas and along the shore.

The pace was perfect, the jokes were (mostly) funny and the stop to see the seals at the halfway point was a fun break.

The tour is highly recommended for all -- fun, unique and informative.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dgreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Segway tour La Jolla, Ca.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had out of town guest visiting from New York. They wanted to try out a Segway see some of our beautiful San Diego area. This Segway tour was a great way to cover the shores and downtown La Jolla area and try out the Segways Our tour guide Ryan was excellent! He had interesting information and history about the area and made the whole experience delightful. We would do this again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tortooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Segwaying in La Jolla was AMAZING!! If you are in the area, you must do this tour! The tour was 2 hours which was a perfect amount of time. La Jolla is GORGEOUS! We saw stunning beaches and it was really beautiful to segway around the area. We had a SUPER AMAZING tour guide RYAN. He was very friendly and personable. He was very relaxed. He was a great photographer too and he told us the great spots for pictures :) He was extremely knowledgeable and knew the area very well! I would 100% recommend this tour and when you go, definitely ask for Ryan as a tour guide!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to We Love Tourists? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing