We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Spanish Steps leading up to the deck and The Casita 400 Square Foot Exclusive Use Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Spanish Steps leading up to the deck and The Casita
400 Square Foot Exclusive Use Deck
Dining Al Fresco!
4 Burner Viking Grill
Welcome!
Living Room, Leather Sofas, Leather Chair, European Style Queen Sleeper inside the sofa.
Living Room, Leather Sofas and Leather Chair
Bedroom, Queen Size Bed
Bedroom
Living room with sofa bed pulled out.
Living Room with sofa bed pulled out. Large closet to store your luggage.
Kitchenette, new quartz counter top, under counter refrigerator, etc..
Remodeled bathroom, marble counter top, Marrakesh floor tiles, new shower/tub.
Marble counter top.
New shower/tub, new faucets.
New shower/tub, new faucets.
La Jolla Cove, short walk
The Cave at Goldfish Point, short walk from The Casita
Sea lions, snorkeler's and kayaks at Goldfish Pt.
La Jolla Cove
Shell Beach
Seal Rookery during winter / Children's Pool during summer - Easy walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sugarloaf...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Photos out of date”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was always going to struggle after two great rentals and two good hotel suites.

The photos show a large lounge and the text says there's also a double bed in the lounge. We assumed an L-shaped lounge but no, the furniture had changed and a double bed takes up a large part of the lounge along with a kitchen unit with crockery and glasses.

The small kitchenette is off the bedroom as is the recently refurbished small bathroom.

The deck looks great but being at a junction with a major road and minor road is so noisy. Living on a quiet hillside in the Brecon Beacons the noise us indoors fairly quickly.

Had no trouble with external noise and slept well but the windows were closed as it was chilly at night.

Location is great with a short walk into town and the cove.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamilla M
Avalon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a perfect budget friendly accomodation in a great area. Downtown La Jolla and gorgeous coastline are just a short walk away. The apartment has everything necessary for an enjoyable vacation stay - spacious patio, well equipped kitchenette and super comfortable beds. Eric and Yvonne are the most thoughtful, hospitable and gracious hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Casita and for such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to La Jolla and are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neenee1
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Location and everything we needed”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was a great place to stay. We had everything we needed in a cozy apartment with a great patio. We were able to walk to the ocean and to downtown within a few minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to La Jolla and were able to take in many of the sites that are within walking distance of the Casita. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our Casita. Great to hear that you had a wonderful visit to La Jolla! You are welcome anytime. Thanks again, Eric and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasonVerd...
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Cute Casita in amazement by location!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved this place! Everything was perfect. Communication with the owners was very clear and very professional.

The casita is right next to all the action La Jolla Village has to offer. It was a 5 min walk to the cove and 3 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants in downtown La Jolla. We hardly used our car during our stay.

There's also a really large patio to relax in or to entertain your guests.

We would love to come back here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful visit to La Jolla and were able to enjoy many of the incredible activities within walking distance of the Casita.. You are welcome to come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrieann...
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and cute casita!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the casita for Labor Day weekend and it was adorable. Our process for renting the casita was very easy. Eric and Yvonne were very quick to respond and communicated effectively with us throughout the process. In the casita there are a ton of windows, which is nice because it really cools down the place. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals. Our favorite part was how close we were to some really yummy restaurants, we were able to walk to lunch and dinner a few times. It feels like you are far from the city because of how pretty this area is, but you're 5 minutes from restaurants, Von's, bevmo, etc. I was very pleased with our location in la jolla. You ARE right off of Torrey Pines Road, so yes you can hear the traffic if the windows are open. It really didn't bother us and closing the windows that face the road help. And I can't forget to mention how cute the patio is! We spent our evenings sitting on the deck and we BBQd one night as well. It's very private and really cute. We will definitely try to stay here again when we visit La Jolla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booch5
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small And Comfortable”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Casita was a lovely place to enjoy LaJolla. It is not right in the center of town, but within a block or two of everything you might want to do or see. The Porch was our absolute favorite spot! It had chairs for relaxing, a dining table to enjoy our fresh fish dinner, cooked on the new grill, and a heater to keep us warm as the night got a little cool....And a great View! I will advise that this spot was Much Louder than i had expected. Traffic is very busy and loud in LaJolla, and this is on the corner. That being said, I hate to spend a lot on a hotel/b&b when we are not there very much....This little place was Small but Comfortable for our family of 4...and worked out very nicely.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property, we are delighted that you had a wonderful visit to La Jolla. We are very interested providing an exceptional vacation experience. We have just added an Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy System that has 10 soothing settings such as Ocean Waves, Rushing Brook, Rainfall, Fireplace crackling, Crickets in a Meadow: which will allow you to sleep comfortably on future trips. Thanks again, Eric and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing