We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour For Two (Tandem Kayak)
914

Book in advance
from
$84.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Jolla Caves
from $84.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $485.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
393
241
71
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
241
71
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave store sea lions the cliff san diego kayak parking cove surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 738 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

It is quite a long paddle to and from the caves and you cant even get very close because of the waves and tide. Hire a bike or do the walk.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Shan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Beautiful views! Great for picture taking! Wonderful location for anything! Check out the live seals on the beach! They're fun to watch!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

This is a wonderful area to stroll around the top of the caves and beach via sidewalk and dirt walkways. We always see seals there, and beautiful flowers.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Seeing seals and sea lions at the zoo or Sea World is great, but there is nothing like seeing them out in nature, in their natural habitat, which is what you'll see at La Jolla Caves in San Diego, California. I haven't gone into the caves (yet), but the seals and sea lions are all over the beach, and surrounding rock formations outside the caves, along with interesting water fowl. Plan to go in the mid to late afternoon. Free parking is available. Besides kayakers who come to enter the caves, some people like to swim here, too; but beware that these are wild animals and can bite, and have bitten, people who get too close. It's hilarious to watch sea lions behaving just like depicted on animated features like "Finding Dory".

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Loreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

This was a fun way to see La Jolla, which is just picture perfect. The seals and sea lions are so much fun to watch. The smell is quite potent but definitely worth it! Recommend bike tour - you go down hill for most of it and catch some incredible views.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ghazala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews