We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour For Two (Tandem Kayak)
914

Book in advance
from
$84.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Jolla Caves
from $84.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $485.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
393
241
71
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
241
71
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave store sea lions the cliff san diego kayak parking cove surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 738 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

I am not entirely sure I am writing this review in the correct spot. We read about a store which had a path to the La Jolla cave. We paid....and for what it was...it was way over priced. 145 steps down...small landing area, nice view....145 steps up, done in 15 minutes. If you're looking to kill 2o minutes...give it a try. If you think it's going to be like the Blue Grotto in Capri - don't waste your time.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Bring a book or something to read so you can stay longer and enjoy the view, the breeze and some wildlife watching. Not much shade from trees but they do have at least 2-3 small "shelters" where you can sit and not be directly under the sun. Beach area at each end where you can sunbathe.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Chaching1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The beautiful caves at La Jolla Cove can be accessed, but you will need to do it by Kayak or a SUP about a mile down the beach and then head towards the cave and in. You can get out and swim, but you will need the right gear and to be a strong swimmer with the current.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

If you don't mind climbing down and up 142 stairs this is a place you should put on your "must do" list while visiting San Diego. The views are absolutely amazing! The location is convenient as well, located a few yards down from La Jolla Cove.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 14tabathaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

See California Sea Lions up close, explore tide pools, enjoy a shallow beach with the kids, this is a great place to explore.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jeanettes434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews