We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
Ranked #2 of 61 Coffee & Tea in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cozy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Great srrvice, food and atmosphere. Always full but wait is short, even the orientation of the restaurant is great (sunny)

Helpful?
Thank Fco_arenas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    29
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LexGSR
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Who'd have thought?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Who'd have thought that in a week of meals at restaurants in and around La Jolla that one of our two best meals would have been breakfast? At an unassuming coffee shop?

Delicious breakfast, with fresh fruit, and wonderful presentation. Hands down yummy. Definitely going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
779 reviews
486 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

If we had been walking by this cafe, we probably wouldn't have stopped. It is a very basic looking no frills, breakfast cafe, but since it was rated #1 will gave it a try.
It took 10 minutes to decide between at least 15 entrees that were overwhelming intriguing and we were not disappointed. This is an experience not to be missed. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank yogiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummy, healthy food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I loved both the Omar Special and Brian's special. They were delicious and kept me fueled all day. Patrick, one of our servers, is so great! Friendly, fun guy. We wouldn't eat breakfast anywhere else in La Jolla.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I love this place, staff is always really friendly and outgoing. Coffee is above average and they are always pretty quick. Better than your average starbucks in my opinion.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing