We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Jolla for 4 nights and got the "web special" price. It was a great value and even my wife didn't find anything to complain about. That says a lot. The room was very "California modern" and was tastefully decorated. Large flat screen TV, nice shower and good reading lights. Free internet too. The hotel doesn't have some of the amenities of the big chains (like several restaurants on-site), but the location is good and overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handychgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

I was excited to visit San Diego for the first time with my wife, but the hotel was disappointing. The front desk manager was..interesting..and unhelpful. Our room had a beautiful view, but the internet connection was horrible, and the elevators were worn down and slow. Also the restaurant hamburgers were quite greasy and not worth the price. Was looking forward to something more luxurious.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Oh my, delay in getting this one up but here goes. Went for the Buick Invitational PGA TOUR. I too, am in the Industry and though it was not the usual hotels I stay at, I was very impressed by the service, location, and Clay's Restaurant. Got to meet the chef, had pictures and drinks with him, pleasant and kind. The concierge had duel rolls during the week, he was concierge, bellman, and shuttle driver. Very informative and helpful. View was outstanding especially at or near dusk. The burgers at Clay's, with me being from one of the beef capitals of north america, where some of the best I have ever had, Grilled to perfection, no overly juicy, crisp veggies, drinks were great. I was here before the remodel, I look forward to staying here again, just off the beaten path, well worth it for the price, lcoation, efficient, and pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endless_summer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We are locals who stayed in one of the first to be completed remodeled rooms to celebrate my husband's birthday back in July. We were treated very well by the staff and enjoyed our stay in spite of ongoing construction. I delayed this review until I had the opportunity to stop back and see that the remodel project is almost complete.

Rooms are large and quite stylish with modern, clean lines. Glass enclosure allows you to enjoy a panoramic view of the Pacific ocean while you shower! This hotel is located within walking distance of La Jolla Shores and many great neighborhood restaurants including Piatti's.

Clays restaurant offers a great Happy Hour during the week with stunning views on the top level of the hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Location, location, location. What else do you need when you have a panoramic ocean view spread before you. We are somewhat local but had family in from out of town, so we took rooms here for the weekend to hang out with them. The rooms in this hotel may be a bit tired, but this is a truly special property. Make sure you eat at the restaurant too...the views are just unparalleled. The staff here was the friendliest we have ever encountered, anywhere, no exaggeration. These folks will do anything to make you happy. I really don't understand how anyone could give this place a negative review. Yes, it's not the Four Seasons...but I'd argue it's better. Not a stock property - very unique. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDTripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

- Great Service from Reception and Management
- nice recommendations for tour routes and nice spots to visit\
- nice rooms

- Jacucci a little too hot

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidelberg-Nordbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

The hotel is great, so i recomended all my friends to stay here, and Clarity made things so easy and convinient for us! She is great

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
1.2 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
3.5 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
#6 of 24 in La Jolla
1,380 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 7955 La Jolla Shores Dr, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#13 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#14 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $179 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with upscale decor and high end bedding and amenities. All non-smoking rooms, glass balconies, small gym, heated pool, walking distance to beach and La Jolla Shores shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Jolla, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Jolla Shores
At The Shores La Jolla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing