We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge service is terrific. Rhonda as the club concierge is spot on and makes every visit a pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The hotel is very charming and a hidden gem in the San Diego area. The concierge service in the club lounge is terrific. Rhonda in particular is extremely helpful and spot on. She makes each business trip for me a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Hi JVB42,

Thank you for your comments! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be happy to pass along your kind comments to our fantastic concierge, Rhonda. We love her! I hope we will have to opportunity to see you on a future stay in La Jolla.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

Apparently if you and the people in the room next to you turn on the hair dryer at the same time, you'll blow the circuit and have to continue doing your hair and make-up in the dark. That's what happened to me. I was doing nothing more taxing to the Sheraton's electrical circuits than using the Sheraton hair dryer when the lights and all electrical went out in the bathroom and the entry way. When I complained at the front desk, the clerks indicated it happened all the time. They made no real apology and did not offer any sort of discount or recompense.

Otherwise, the Sheraton was an adequate place to stay near UCSD. Nothing special. The TV channels on the TV card did not correspond to what those channel numbers actually showed. There was a microwave, small frig and Starbucks coffee. The lamps operated by touch, which was nice rather than trying to find the switch. The plantation shutters on the windows were nice, but only a few ground floor rooms had outside areas; no balconies.

The place was quiet. The pool and hot tub were nice.

There is a $10 parking charge in addition to the room charge. I think charging for self-parking is ridiculous but many of the area hotels do it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Hello tatin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize that the power went out in your guest bathroom and entry area while you were getting ready. Please know that we are happy to dispatch our maintenance department immediately for any guest room issue in order to make the inconvenience as minor as possible for you. And of course I do apologize for any lack of guest service you felt when you brought the power surge issue to the attention of the front desk upon your checkout as I know that the staff does genuinely care about providing a relaxing and enjoyable stay to all of our guests. I hope that this fluke won't keep you from returning to us when you find yourself in La Jolla again. I would be happy to assist you personally during a future stay to make sure that your stay is truly a wonderful Sheraton experience. Thank you again for sending your comments as this very much helps us to make our offerings and services even better.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here during a family visit to La Jolla. Wish we had more than one night to enjoy the hotel and grounds. Our 2nd floor, corner room overlooking pool was perfect in everyway. Newly renovated with a tropical feel. Comfy queen beds, in room Starbucks coffee, perfect for our famiy of four. Kids loved their early morning swim in the heated pool. The grounds were perfectly manicured and made for some great photo ops. Koi pond and waterfalls were stunning. If we're back in the area again would definitely stay here. Price w/ AAA reate couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed in a standard pool view room. It was clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. The air conditioner made funny noise sometimes during the middle of the night. The pillows were comfortable, the bed was ok. I liked the in room starbucks coffee. The hotel overall is nice, nice pool area with koi pond. The only complaint is that the bathroom is very small.Two people do not fit at the same time. If the price is right, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Caution: $10.00 for overnight parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travel122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I stayed here for a business trip. I was in a spacious room with two double beds, a mini fridge, and a microwave. I loved having the fridge and microwave! They were especially handy with the Whole Foods that's near by. In fact there is an endless selection of restaurants and shops nearby.

My only complaint is the wireless. It's nice that they provide free wifi, but it seriously moves at the speed of molasses. It took me ages to download a kindle book, and forget about videos of any kind!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkTravelBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2011

Hello iheartfood2005,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed our guest room amenities and our fantastic location. I do sincerely apologize for the slow wireless connection. This is an issue that we are fully aware of and I am happy to report that we have ordered an updated connection for our guest internet and expect to have much faster internet service very soon! I hope we will see you back so you can take advantage of it...and of course the wireless internet will continue to be 100% complimentary for our guests!

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

While staying at the Sheraton recently, my husband left his fleece jacket behind. When I called to see whether they'd found it, I was transferred to Housekeeping and spoke to Veronica. Not only had she found the item, she gave me all of the information I needed to retrieve the jacket, and then followed up with a phone call when she hadn't heard from me for a couple of days. That is the kind of excellent service that characterized this hotel! The jacket is back where it belongs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAT5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Very comfortable place to stay. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very small. Internet was extremely slow.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lajollasheraton, Manager at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Hello seamerry,

I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and especially enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Please accept my apologies for the wireless internet issues. We are working hard to set up a new network and this will be ready for our guests very soon, so I hope that you will be able to utilize it on your next visit to La Jolla! Thank you very much for sending your comments about your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Kate Ruskofsky
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
2.3 mi away
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
2.8 mi away
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,212 reviews
3 mi away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
1,057 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

Address: 3299 Holiday Ct, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range: $107 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton La Jolla Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton La Jolla, a resort-style hotel on 7.5 acres of tropical beauty. Located less than a mile from University of San Diego, La Jolla VA Hospital, Salk Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Jolla
La Jolla Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing