We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers~!”
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
Ranked #18 of 1,237 Restaurants in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers~!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Enjoyed lunch here last weekend...small place with some outdoor seating. The turkey burger was delicious and juicy!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chicagola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    101
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They Do It Right”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place is great. The best veggie burger I’ve ever had, sure wish I could them at home. The chicken tenders are “real” chicken breast and the batter is just right, sort of a tempura batter. I had a vegetable salad with a veggie patty on top, would definitely repeat that. One of those places that only has a few things on the menu and does them very well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveNScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have been to this place about a million times and the food is great. The burgers are not huge, but the taste is amazing. I especially enjoy the turkey burger. The service is great aswell.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikkeodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“not the usual burger place”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Ok I have to say that usually I never eat in this kind of places but the Burger Lounge was a nice surprise.
went there mid week in the evening with some friends and had a fantastic well cooked burger with onion rings and chips. the beer was a local producer in California . my friend had a salad and apparentely was very good as well with a blue cheese dressing

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best burger in La Jolla”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Whoever rated this a one has got to be crazy. Go you'll love the burger.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing