We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozymel's Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Cozymel's Mexican Grill
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The food was great. Large portions, so go hungry! The service was average, but certainly not bad. The atmosphere was good. Try the fajitas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HabsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    15
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Private room for presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

THey sold the private room to us for a lunch presentation for 50...thankfully only half showed up as there was no way to get 50 comfortably in that room to look at a screen for a presentation. Better for 30 folks. The food was delicious and service was terrific at a reasonable price. We will be back....just not with 50!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went in after 7:30 on a saturday and were seated immediately. Very good food and fair prices! (especially for California!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is essentially in the same parking lot as the Westfield UTC mall. Nice to have a quick meal and then shop subsequently.
We thought that the chips and salsa were great. They would bring it out as quickly as you can eat it. The tableside guacamole was also wonderful.
Service was quick and options are numerous. The margaritas come in 3 sizes. Unless you are a large drinker I would get no larger than the medium one.
We stuck with simple items since we had not been here before. The enchiladas and tacos were great. Seafood seemed fresh.
Prices were reasonable. We would eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Authenic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went there for dinner after a movie. When the chips and salsa came I knew that it was not going to be very good. The chips were real thin like from a bag. The food did not have much taste and small portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozymel's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing