We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see for golf enthusiasts”

Torrey Pines Golf Course
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.50*
and up
Private Tour: Southern California Coastal Sights Helicopter Flight from San...
More Info
$149.00*
and up
San Diego Coast Bike Tour from La Jolla
More Info
$597.00*
and up
Private Coastal Tour of San Diego
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Torrey Pines offers two PGA courses.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must see for golf enthusiasts”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped on our drive through Torrey Pines to visit the pro shop and see the course. Surprising how close to the road the course is located. The course looked beautiful and had spectacular ocean views. The pro shop was well stocked and we found plenty of gear for our 9 year old son.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    87
    28
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My son and I played the South course on a perfect day. Wind was a factor, but we didn't care as the round was so enjoyable. We got a tee time about 60 days in advance by calling the # on the website. I left a message the first time, but called back after 3 days and actually talked to someone.....my recommendation. Shirts in the pro shop were surprisingly fairly priced...$65-$75 range. The course is spectacular and a must play for any true golfer. I played the white tees and my son played the blues...plenty of golf from either set of tees. I especially enjoyed the wry comments from the hang gliders regarding my "worm burner" golf shot.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nbpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Flying high”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place to take a tandem glider flight! You just run off the cliff then soar! They get busy on weekends and holidays so call for a reservation if you want to do more than watch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A treat to play, reasonably priced, US Open classic”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We played the twilight rate which saves quite a bit. Easy enough to get a tee time if you're staying nearby. We were at the Hilton. A short 7 iron to the pro shop. Magnificent setting. Great holes. Loved every minute.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Ever (other than my own)”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

So beautiful. I loved the outdoor setting, the comfy couches to sit on, the view, the food, the lodge itself...all just amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrey Pines Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Torrey Pines Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing