We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed
Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Bedroom with overhead reading lights
Bedroom with feature bath (and large shower)
Lounge showing Jacqui's Pink wall
Toilet with travertine tiles
The Castle Pub
Fox & Hounds Pub
Village Hall
Doctors Surgery
Carpenters Workshop
Ducks
Duck Pond
Our Church
The Castle Mound
Ducks in the snow
Yew Tree Avenue, Clipsham
Castle Bytham Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castle Bytham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan B
1 review
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Had 12 relaxing days in this lovely cottage, had a very warm welcome from Jacqui and Mike (and the red arrows!). They really have thought of everything. A fantastic hamper was provided to welcome us including wine! We were lucky to have glorious weather so made full use of the outside seating area, the cottage itself was lovely and cool, so no trouble sleeping and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Two nice pubs in the village and only a little further afield we tried The Olive Branch, a bit pricier but perfect to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Would also recommend the Six Bells at Witham on the Hill and the Willoughby arms in Little Bytham. Lovely tea and cakes at Rasell's garden centre Little Bytham too.
Thanks again The Bingham's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
That was so lovely to read I hope you find the perfect place to move to in the future and it would be fab to have you back cheers Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola G
1 review
“Pretty little Cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We a family with two adults and two kids had a lovely stay at the cottage. With a nice garden for the kids to play. The welcom was very warm. Had a lovely stay in Castle Bytham. Thank u. From Family Gmelch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you family Gmeich your lovely girls were a pleasure to see around the garden. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future hugs jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Fantastic thank you for your kind words it was great to be part of your birthday celebrations come back soon. Cheers Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lfo92
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem - cosy romantic cottage in a beautiful village location”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a lovely cottage, beautifully fitted out and cosy. We were welcomed with a lovely hamper filled with goodies including amongst other things cake and wine together with the basics like milk and butter. The cottage was well equipped with a lovely private garden area. Jacqui gave us a very warm welcome and ensured we had everything we needed. The cottage is an ideal base to explore this lovely area and we would thoroughly recommend it and if we come to the area again we would certainly return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
It was our pleasure you were excellent guests looking forward to having you back in the future. Cheers Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysue10...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a deIghtful cottage”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A delightful cottage in the gorgeous village of Castle Bytham. The cottage is beautifully laid out and decorated. Everything that you need was included. Some lovely extra touches including a food hamper with the essentials to kick start the self catering break.
The welcome was warm and friendly. This is perfect place to relax and chill out.
A great base for exploring South Lincolnshire and the nearby historic market town of Stamford.
We highly recommend this cottage. . So please we found it, couldn't have asked for better. A big thank you to J and M.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Hi Sue,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for this lovely review.
Regards,
Mike and Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumpetypu...
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an absolutely lovely stay in this wonderfully decorated little cottage. It was more than enough room for our party of two adults and two children, with the settee in the living room becoming a good sized double bed quite easily. The little things made this place stand out from the rest such as the generous welcome pack, the dressing gowns and slippers, all of which made it feel like a spa break. It would be perfect for any couple looking for a romantic break with its huge roll-top bath. The cottage is located in a pretty village with two pubs both selling real ale and food, and because it’s near the A1 you are within striking distance of so many nice places to visit North and South such as Stamford and Peterborough. We’d love to come back again for a battery recharge if the grandparents can be suitably bribed to take the nippers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and apologies for not replying sooner . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Jacqui and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khrishill
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mike was away when we arrived but left the key with the cleaner. The review were right, its a lovely cottage close to Stamford and Rutland waters. The cottage has everything you would need plus more, a big shower and a very comfortable bed. We did have a small problem with the T V but its going to be sorted. Mike came back the day before we left and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. I would recommend this cottage very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. It is much appreciated. Apologies once again for the TV problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing