We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravenwood Motel
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$106
$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
126
90
30
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
90
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomcontinental breakfastbagelsacross the streetcottage cheesehard boiled eggscanned fruitbar grillwould definitely stay here againrooms are smallout of the wayravenswoodsuitepianoredwoodsgazebomicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 268 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Didn't book in advance but we were fine getting a room in the off season. Rate for room was good value especially as breakfast was included. Breakfast was good - cereal, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit and yummy cakes! Available in a lovely room which you could go into all day and quite late (11pm I think it was) and have tea, coffee, oatmeal and fruit. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable particularly after long days walking amongst the redwoods. Cheap laundry facilities on site for guest laundry. There's little in the immediate area but great location for getting to the redwoods north and south of Klamath. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if returned to the area. Hostess was lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room was comfortable and the rate was good. We called from the road, about four hours out, and secured a room without making an official reservation. This was probably due to the fact that they had only one other couple staying there, but it was nice that we knew in advance that we had a place to stay.

There were two negatives about the room: (1) there was a strong disinfectant smell when we first entered the room (it went away after we left the door open for a while) and (2) the electric baseboard heater made an annoying buzzing sound when it was on. We checked with the proprietor and were told "that's what those units do." If you're a light sleeper I would not recommend staying there when the weather is cold.

The breakfast was "expanded continental" which was fresh and sufficient, with lots to choose from.

We only stayed one night but I can see that this would be a good base from which to explore the redwoods.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Situated in an Indian Reservation area, this small motel is very convenient for exploring the wonderful coast and the redwood forests. It is rather old-fashioned, and not elegant, but comfortable enough for a few days. A simple breakfast was included in the price, and WiFi was available in the rooms. There are not many facilities nearby: a store and good restaurant, a few doubtful-looking eateries, and the petrol station next door seems to double as store, cafe, casino, and bank!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main highway (higher-numbered rooms are nearer the highway).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jldawson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you can't (or don't want to) stay at the Requa Inn, this is a great alternative. The manager, Perry, has done a great job remodeling a retro motel into a place that is homey and clean as a whistle. Not a lot of amenities, nor is there much around the immediate area...just gorgeous scenery with trees tall and proud. Many sightings of Bigfoot supposedly in the area but Perry says that it's all bunk (darn!). The two rooms we had were small but lovingly detailed and curiously quaint. My kids were freaked out by the retrocity (new word) at first, since we usually stay in the cookie-cutter hotels. But, for my wife and I, it was a return to solid standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Great little breakfast room with local baked goods and a piano!! Also, had a great dinner at the Steelhead Lodge, a local fishing bar and restaurant suggested by Perry. If you're road-tripping up the 101 and Pacific Coast Highway, this is the place to stay. One extra to mention: a small lighthouse to lead you into the property. Nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankieFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, we reserved a room during our visit to the Redwood National Park. However, we never actually stayed here, we were turned away.

We arrived after midnight, rang the intercom, and waited. When the manager finally answered the intercom, we explained that we had a reservation for the night. His answer was: "well what do you want me to do about it?" and he hung up. We were puzzled and rang again. He retorted that "check-in was from 3PM to 11PM and that there are several hotels 20 miles north in Crescent City, go find yourself something there".

We were driving across the state and intended on an earlier arrival but miscalculated the driving time. However, this management would not care if a family that had car trouble or had gotten lost enroute. We luckily were able to find a reasonable hotel that night.

We've never experienced this type of treatment or behavior towards a paying customer before. We cannot recommend any establishment that treats people in this manner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Master_Caution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews