We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravenwood Motel
Nearby Hotels
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
126
90
30
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
90
30
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomcontinental breakfastbagelsacross the streetcottage cheesehard boiled eggscanned fruitbar grillwould definitely stay here againrooms are smallout of the wayravenswoodsuitepianoredwoodsgazebomicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I couldnt have been more pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy! Located right off Hwy 101 so easy access to head north or south to any of the Redwood S.P's and all the rest of the attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed the fresh continental breakfast each morning (fruit, pastries, muffins, bagels, juice, milk etc and the endless supply of cocoa for the kids and coffee for the adults). I will definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The Ravenwood sits in the New Klamath townsite, in a very convenient location for enjoying the southern section of Redwood National Park. The lower Klamath River with its reviving salmon and steelhead fishery is right out front, the great hikes in Prairie Creek Redwoods and on the Coastal Trail are within a ten minute drive, and there's an excellent surfing beach a few minutes north.
The Motel feautures small but nicely-furnished rooms, comfortable beds, and an excellent continental breakfast that sets you up for the day. The management is personal and friendly. The standard of cleanliness is high, and the price is very reasonable, especially given that nice breakfast. Don't expect a big-city or destination resort; this is an excellent small-town motel doing what it does very well indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

One of the nicest motels we ever stayed at. Extremely well maintained building. Beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated. We never before experienced the keen eye for detail we saw at Ravenwood.
Adequate breakfast served in pretty room.
Ideal location for visiting Jedediah Smith Redwoods S.P., Redwood N.P., and Crescent City.
Owner Gary is a very friendly and helpful gentleman.
We highly recommend Ravenwood.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a very nice and very clean place to stay!!! Management is AWESOME and has never been less then that in the 5 years we have gone there!!! The breakfast is better then ok, and the cleanliness is more then expected. People that wrote poor reviews or had bad experiences must have expected to be treated as royalty or something. I have always been treated with respect, and have never been disappointed with the Ravenwood, or any of the staff!!! I would absolutely reccomend tstaying here to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are awesome, and perfect for fun family time!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is the place to stay if you want to see the Redwoods or go to the Klamath River. I would definitely stay here over Crescent City. Just make sure you get groceries on the way in. It is conveniently located by the redwood parks. We had a suite, which was reasonably priced. It is very clean and spacious. The bathroom was very clean and always had plentiful amount of towels, which were very plush. The kitchen was nice to prepare our lunches for picnics and fix a quick dinner at the end of the day to unwind. The owner is very helpful and nice. The breakfast was more than your simple continental breakfast - cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, oatmeal and fruit. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkshirtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews