We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Requa Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$99
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
$130
$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Inn & Suites(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanfront Lodge(Crescent City)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crescent City(Crescent City)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Crescent City)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
277
107
35
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
107
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubklamath riverother guestsfamily stylefront porchview of the riverpancakespost officehomemade breadcourse mealliving roomclaw foot tubthe pacific oceancorner roomshort driveporka wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 435 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I loved the stay--the quiet parlor and fireplace, the nice staff and other lodgers, reading books on the porch, drinking wine by the fireplace, and access to the hot tub 24-7. Breakfast (only meal served) was wonderful, with the hummingbirds and the river out the window. Sunset is best viewed from the ocean bluff one half mile up the road, where you can see the river flow out to sea. I want to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Breakfast was delicious, the inn was adorable, the staff was friendly. It was nice playing a game of Chinese Checkers in front of the fire with a glass of wine. I highly recommend this for your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhsc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Very, very nice Bed and Breakfast. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were large and you could lay in your bed and look out and see the river and all the birds. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjb91148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Inn is located in a really great spot. You can take a 10 min walk to the ocean. The place is just beautifully decorated with many special touches. The breakfast is delightful and the hosts are really really great people. A++++

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the historic Requa Inn at the end of a two-week road trip. The hotel has fabulous views of the Klamath river and on the morning we were checking out there were 4 junior bald eagles hunting on the other side of the river that Dave (one of the owners pointed out). In reading their website I realized we are going to be there in slow season when there was little to no local restaurants open, so I asked about dinner accommodations. Barb responded and said that we could use their fridge and grill. Well we picked up a roasted chicken, vegis, bread in Crescent City on our way to the hotel. We had an impromptu picnic in which they supplied all the dinnerware, glasses, etc. as well as the use of their kitchen! They let us use the kitchen to assemble sandwich and snacks for our day trip as well as for the evening.

The breakfasts were fabulous and the room very large and accommodating. The only two MINOR negatives were the bathroom and wireless. In our room ,there was a claw footed tub with a wrap-around shower curtain and a window on one side. Well, if you didn't have the shower curtain completed wrapped around and the previous person had the shower head pointed for an adult, the water sprayed all over the back of the wall. Not a big deal, but I drenched everything . In addition, the bathroom got a little stuffy. You would have to close the door because you couldn't use the sink without closing the door and given the time of year, you didn't want to open the bathroom window.

The second item was the wireless. I was working on this road trip and the wireless was very weak - not their problem - but the provider/location. I actually got wireless access in my room though was farthest from the access point, but not consistently. If you are just checking email, this won't be a big deal but if you want to do any work it is an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franztini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews