We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Stop”
Review of Forest Cafe

Forest Cafe
Ranked #9 of 9 Restaurants in Klamath
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Port Orchard, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a party of 6. There wasn't a table available when we walked in but, they made sure we got seated as soon as something came up. The food was good and the service excellent. Fair price and conveniently located.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank riverbum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    45
    35
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In front of the Trees of Mystery”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

very good food and service. we ordered hamburgers. they used very good, fresh tomatoes. convenient location. clean. price is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vimonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
259 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Couldn't find anything better”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Eating establishments are quite scarce around Klamath, the Forest Café was as good a choice as we could find. Food was ok, service was ok, prices were a little pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Trees of Mystery”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our server was very helpful, but she said they were understaffed due to another server leaving two hours early, so we waited longer than I would've liked. But, I understand how these things happen. The food was pretty good. I had the California Chicken sandwich, my mom the Shrimp Louie, and my daughter grilled cheese. The grilled cheese was the least spectacular, but she decided not to eat anyway so it didn't matter.
The lemonade is fresh squeezed and our server brought extra lemons so I could tarten it up as much as I wanted. Bless her for understanding that lemonade was not meant to be a watery, sugary drink!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ericka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Just okay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

There aren't a lot of places to eat around here, and this one is all right. We went because we were staying at the adjacent motel, and because we read about it in Roadside America. The decor is ... distinct. Half the room is done up like a floral forest, and the other half looks like the tables are underwater. The food is adequate diner fare, and our waitress was very friendly and efficient.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 08122011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Forest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing