We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
26
16
10
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
16
10
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam small fridge cozy cabin hot plate cooked just right treated like family trees of mystery three nights enjoyed our stay prairie creek owner redwoods parks sheets coast state camping
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Spent one night in Cabin 9. The space was good, considering these are old cabins. The rooms were tight to move around in with luggage and whatnot spread around. Came in contact with a few woodland insects in the rooms. But, nothing unclean. The beds weren't very comfortable, however. But, the rooms and the bathroom were as clean as an older cabin can be cleaned.

We arrived late, so we had no contact with management.

In short, this was a great space/location for the value. Definitely put us in a "Redwood Forest" mood!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mijayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

1940's cabins with a aging upgrade located perfectly to see the redwoods. Store & 24hr gas station on the premisis with very nice & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My family and I just got back from vacationing on the west coast. During our stay in the Redwoods, we stayed at the Woodland Villa Country Cabins and LOVED the experience! Like one other reviewer stated, there aren't too many places in Klamath to stay so I wasn't sure what to expect when booking with Woodland. What a nice surprise! The cabins have all been recently renovated and painted so everything was fresh and clean. Our cabin had three bedrooms (one was no larger then a walk in closet and wasn't used) and a very nice sized bathroom. I believe it was cabin 9 (green colored).

The beds were very comfortable and our two kids (ages 6 and 10) loved having their own room - as did my husband and I - which allowed us all to spread out a bit.

Though the cabins are near the road, not excessively near. There is a buffer of trees, grassy areas, parking areas, etc. I would guess that the cabins sit about 200 feet or more from the road. Also, though the road is the major road taking your through the area, it's certainly far from being a freeway. A car passes about once every few minutes or so. Regardless, it's still quit quiet.

There are chairs, picnic tables and swings to sit on in the grassy area across from the cabins along with BBQ pits that guests can use.

We would certainly stay here again! It's centrally located to enjoy the Redwood parks.

Resturant: There is a cafe about 1 mile north of the cabins which serve very good home cooked meals. It's located on the left hand side of the road across from the HUGE Paul Bunion and Ox statues. The atmosphere is really cute inside and the kids (and adults) will think it's cool. They have it decorated to look like you're underwater in a lake. There are the bottoms of birds and stuff glued to the ceiling of the place, plus a huge stuffed bear at the door (not real).

I heard you can eat at the motel as well, though reservations are required. We didn['t eat here, but others stated that the food was great too.

2  Thank GwenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews