We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeing”
Review of Trees of Mystery

Trees of Mystery
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Klamath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A site along a family hiking trail in Redwood National Park that also offers a museum of Native American items.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The costs seemed a little high considering that's just a trail through the woods but it was a perfect day for the trek. This place is worth seeing once in a lifetime. The "mystery" isn't really captivating because most of the growth's were created by human intervention but they are indeed creative. We loved the chapel trees!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeayPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    309
    103
    28
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worth a look....”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

You pay for a ticket, then because I am waiting for Knee surgery, a fellow takes you to the top in a golf cart, and you can either ride in the Gondola to the top (Which for the money, wouldn't do that again, nothing really to see at the top, other than the thrill of riding in a gondola) then you begin your decent down...learning about Paul Bunyan's life in carvings, there really is no other way to get back to the bottom to the door of the gift shop, when we got there, this crusty sales person, snarled at us..."Do you have a stamp?" Well how the heck else can you get there???? And regardless, there are nicer ways of asking! It is something to see, weather would play a huge part.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank itsallgood-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great way to spend a few hours.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Yes there are bigger trees to be seen for free but they don't have a gondola ride included.
We were lucky with the clear weather and it not being crowded.
Staff on the gondola were really friendly and helpful. Really enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting & Fun”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife, children, and I all enjoyed our time here. The trail was easy to walk on and there were many interesting and amazing trees. The tram ride was also excellent and provided for some beautiful views.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nacnac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When you pull up you are greeted by a massive statue of Paul Bunyon and his blue ox Babe. The gift shop is retail store sized with a massive variety of items for purchase from knick nacks to future family heirlooms. The trail leading to the skytrail is pretty easy with benches to sit on to rest and informative little speaker boxes at key points along the trail. My 6 yr old loved pushing those speaker buttons and shooshed us when ever we talked while he was listening to the information. The skytrail alone made up for the price of admission which was sizable, but if you complain about the cost of doing touristy things don't be a tourist.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees of Mystery also viewed

 

Been to Trees of Mystery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing