We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystery indeed!”
Review of Trees of Mystery

Trees of Mystery
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Klamath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A site along a family hiking trail in Redwood National Park that also offers a museum of Native American items.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mystery indeed!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I have visited the Trees of Mystery again & again, never to be disappointed. God's wonderful marvels of creation are highlighted here for all to enjoy. Very well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    322
    109
    29
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss this experience!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What makes this place special is that it is so completely home-grown and authentic, right down to the free tasting of their home-made fudge at the end of your hike!

The sightseeing trail has informational audio "lectures" that tell you about the sights in front and around you (that are delightfully 50s-esque), the trail itself is an easy walk (even for complaining 5 year olds) and the trees themselves are absolutely breathtaking. The SkyTrail gondola ride among the trees is worth it if you're not plagued with vertigo.

The gift shop is not to be missed (an attraction unto itself) as is the Indian 'End of the Trail' Museum.

An absolute must-do if you're in this area.

For a quick lunch, a great place nearby is the Woodland Villa Markets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank McBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Where else can you take a gondola into the Redwoods? :-)”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's such a kitschy stop to make while touring the Redwoods, but we really had a wonderful afternoon taking the gondola ride, and seeing the huge Paul Bunyan and Blue the Ox. It's a bit pricey, but we had to do it, and we're so glad we did. A wonderful family stop, and we would recommend that you take the Gondola tour. We could see the ocean from the top of the ride, and it was stunningly beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank surfcitydaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth stopping”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

You realize how small we are when you go see something like this. The walk is through some of the largest trees in the world. There is a story about Paul Bunyn carved into trees. We paid for the short gondola ride to the top of the trees breathtaking although cloudy. The gift shop was big and had lots of wood carvings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I'm afraid of heights and I did it!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a beautiful spot the landscaping is awesome! I'm afraid of heights but I found this brochure about the gondola ride over the giant redwood trees. It was incredible! They have such a nice staff tell them if you're scared and they'll tell you where to set so it's the least scary. So glad I did it even though I was a little scared.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees of Mystery also viewed

 

Been to Trees of Mystery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing