We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klamath River

Klamath River
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Full-Day Upper Klamath Rafting Trip
Ranked #6 of 14 things to do in Klamath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A delightful stop along an excellent family hiking trail in Redwood National Park.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Don't miss this tour! The captain is knowledgeable about the wildlife and history of the area. He is funny and entertaining too! We saw a lot of wildlife. There are some thrills too when the captain spins you around in the boat. You will get a little wet too! Lots of fun for the whole family!

Helpful?
Thank AAllspaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great to revisit an old friend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

As a young hippie, 40 plus years ago I skinny dipped in this river while passing through. I considered doing that again, but decided wading with my shorts was a better idea (maybe not though, next time through I may throw caution to the wind and jump in bare naked, so you have been warned.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank James256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rohnert park
1 review
“Best part of our amazing trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a must do!!! We saw some much wildlife on this tour including Bald Eagles, Osprey, and even a Black Bear cub!!! The guide was very informative and really made sure that everyone got a chance to find all the animals, take pictures, and truly enjoy being in the presence of these beautiful animals. We could have spent all day on this river just listening to all the stories and fun facts. We will be back as we plan to make this our yearly first vacation of summer destination.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
448 reviews
188 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“three hours of blissful driving along the river's curves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

two-lane country road from Yreka to Crescent City. Convertible and/or motorcycle heaven.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good fishing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

A better sight seeing river is the Smith 20 mile north. Live here. Lots of Nature nearby

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klamath River also viewed

 

Been to Klamath River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing