We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Pepe's

Los Pepe's
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Kingsburg
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northern California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this place after a LONG drive from Borrego Springs. Excellent food, excellent service, in "downtown" Kingsburg, which you're not gonna find just breezing through on 99. This place is worth getting off the highway for. Best enchilada sauce EVER, and a real margarita (not a glass of limeade).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RevTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downtown dining...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Los Pepe's is our go to spot for good Mexican food in Kingsburg. I'm pretty hooked on their Chili Verde dinner! But all of the items I've tried have been outstanding! (Mmmm ~ bacon wrapped Shrimp!)

Dining service is great - and take out orders are prepared quickly!

Los Pepe's really helped me out of a jam a couple years back by hosting a large car club dinner - with very short notice! A buffet was arranged for the SSR Fanatics that really hit the spot! (Did I say bacon wrapped Shrimp yet! :) ) All of my SSR friends stated they enjoyed the meal...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branscomb, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great Authentic Mexican Food with nice friendly service.! They even roasted some Jalapenos on request to satisfy our need for spicy heat. The Chile Relleno dinner was made with an Anaheim Chile & was quite flavorful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bombero-redbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. I had the shrimp enchiladas and my wife had a tostada. We both enjoyed our meals. We enjoy coming here when we go to kingsburg.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ourdogsarecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
300 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Food is great; everything else is okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

A bit run- down, but the food is tasty. A consistent M-F locals' lunch fave. Prices are a bit high for the area, but the location is perfect; on the main street of a cute little town.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pepe's also viewed

 

Been to Los Pepe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing