We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“dont stay here unless you are deaf” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Certificate of Excellence
here
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont stay here unless you are deaf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

the hotel is built right next to the freeway,if you get a room on the freeway side of the hotel dont expect to sleep very well!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bollockchopsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed only for a night, but it was enough to get a feel for the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the property new and clean. I can only hope that they stay that way and avoid the trappings of most new motels. We often stay in the area due to family and have grown weary of the other choices.

The rooms were spacious. We did not get a suite, but we stayed in a double. The rate was great for a Saturday, and the only thing we missed was the refrigerator which I'm pretty sure are in the suite rooms. We were on the first floor, and the room had 15' ceilings. I personally was not a fan because it made for loud acoustics. I don't know if the 2nd or 3rd floors have the same high ceilings. Proximity to the highway was not a major concern to us. Good A/C. Very comfortable beds. Great iron, too!

Breakfast was a notch above your typical free breakfast. Good coffee, good muffins and other choices. Would have liked to have seen some eggs, but I'm not complaining. Nice, spread out eating area.

Be sure you pay attention to the map on how to get to the entrance... can be tricky in the dark! We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plan_Ahead_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Tastefully decorated brand new hotel but for my taste much too close to the busy freeway. Noise and vibrations from big trucks passing by are very noticeable. Relatively small rooms, comfortable beds and chairs, plasma TV, nice outside pool and spa. Exercise equipment is limited. When my wife asked for ear phones to use in the exercise room she was offered a pair of used ones (very unusual in Marriott hotels). Personnel is polite but not well trained and unable to answer even the most simple questions like "What is the charge for dialing 800-numbers?" We tried to talk to the manager several times but no manager was on the premises. We were told a responsable person would be there the next morning. But no luck again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I needed a night for a stopover on the way to LA. Used some Marriott points for this place. Brand new hotel, open 2 months. Very clean, much nicer decor than is usual for the Fairfields. Breakfast was but nicer than standard for the chain; they actually made the waffles for you. Friendly staff, chatted with the manager; he was very pleasant. Only negative is the hotel is hard to find. It is right off the freeway but access is through a couple of streets in an unfinished housing development. The only sign pointing the right way was VERY small and not lit. We were on the back side of the hotel; I suspect the other side facing the freeway would be pretty noisy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerfourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsburg
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Address: 216 W Ventura Ct, Kingsburg, CA 93631-1753 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg)
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Swedish-themed Kingsburg, CA: this lush property is conveniently located just off SR99, in the heart of the agricultural corridor of California. Nestled in the San Joaquin Valley, the location draws both business & pleasure-seeking guests, with proximity to the Tulare Int'l Agricultural Center (World Ag-Expo & Farm Show), Fresno Yosemite Int'l Airport (FAT), Kings Canyon, Sequoia Nat'l Park, and Yosemite Nat'l Park. Each room offers luxury bedding with fluffy pillows, soft linens, free WiFi and wired hi-speed Internet, 32" flat screen TV's, ergonomic work chair & desk and also a Fridge and Microwave. Book an Executive Suite and enjoy the extra comfort of a couch and living room. Our Suites offer two TV's, more sq. footage and a stylish layout you will love to call home. We also offer Jacuzzi Suites where one can enjoy a movie from the warmth of your private whirlpool. Wake up to a Free hot breakfast every morning, featuring Bacon, Sausage links and scrambled Eggs. Warm waffles or variety of muffins, oatmeal, cereal, Hot Coffee, fresh fruit, fruit juices and now serving Greek yogurt. Unwind in our lovely heated pool or Jacuzzi and surround yourself with roses and a relaxing California sunset. We have a 24-hr fitness center and 24hr. Business Library that offers 2 guest computers, fax & copy services. While the Azalea Room is perfect for business meetings & gatherings. Convenient highway access, located in a quaint Swedish village of Kingsburg, halfway between Los Angeles & San Francisco. Visit charming Downtown Kingsburg for a unique flair of Swedish treats and gift options not found anywhere else in the Central Valley. For more information please contact one of our knowledgeable Front Desk Agents, and book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing