We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were traveling through with family and rented two rooms great price, very clean and all the staff we meet were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when in the area!!!! Great breakfast!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnK1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear JohnK1103,

Thank you for the review and compliments! We do try to meet all of our guests needs and we're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
At the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kingsburg you can always count on a clean room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stay at this hotel one night in between las vegas and san francisco. It was one of the best hotel that i have read about thas was close to the sequoia national park. It is near the highway so i recommand not to take a room facing the highway. The pool was kind of dirty (lots of leaf on it) but it was the month of april and it was pretty cold so no one really use it. People were in the jacuzzi. You are not close to any restaurent. I recommand going to the fresno city to have a lot of choice. They have a free breakfeast included in the price. Pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windfl0wer4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Windfl0wer4576,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recent stay wih us!. We truly love reading about the good experiences our guests have here. Our little town of Kingsburg is in a unique location, as it is near the National Parks and some of the bigger cities like Fresno. I'm sorry to hear you didn't get a chance to visit some of our local restaurants while staying with us. Our staff is always happy to suggest their local favorite. :)
Our Pool and Jacuzzi are heated and open year round, but I'll be sure to inform our Maintenance crew about keeping an eye on those blowing leaves. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to host you again in the future if your travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
559-897-8840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We are impressed with the "new" look of the Fairfield Inns. No expense has been spared in details & décor while making the rooms very guest friendly & comfortable. They are super clean, have good AC, large rooms, good internet, friendly/helpful staff, nice breakfast area with good food, comfy beds, etc. The front desk was so helpful in directing us to the Swedish part of town & a Swedish restaurant for lunch. Lots of restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room on side opposite freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear H Joan B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and reviewing our Hotel here on TripAdvisor!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like we met your expectations on all fronts and that is exactly what we are aiming for. We love our little swedish town and can't wait to welcome you back again soon! :) THANK YOU for staying with us, have a great day!

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I needed to book a hotel on short notice for a family event. I was searching for a hotel in the Kingsburg/Selma area. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Fairfield inn and Suites in Kingsburg.
Staff were all very friendly from check-in to house keeping.
They offer free breakfast which is something I look for when traveling with my family. The breakfast is one of the better ones I had. Waffles,scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, muffins and cereal. They also served the best sausage patties I have had in many years.
Although the rooms are nice with double pained windows. Some traffic noise from the 99 highway does still get through. I would definitely return,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beacheyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Beacheyedoc,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review of our Hotel! Your kind comments brightenend my day and I was happy to share your review with the rest of our Staff. I'm so happy that you found us and plan to return again in the future. We look forward to providing you with another pleasant stay! Happy Travels :)


-Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are clean, well layout, and have a modern look. This is a great alternative to staying in Fresno and close to the national parks. Great place for business as well as the hotel offers free wi-fi and a roomy lobby.

Room Tip: stay away from the street the parallels the freeway as it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippy1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear zippy1421,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor! We're so happy that you found our Hotel as a great alternative to Fresno! I love it when new guests get a chance to experience the small town charm that Kingsburg has to offer. Its exciting to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms ideal for relaxing or for getting some much needed work done. Thank you for staying with us! And thank you again for giving us your feedback. Have a great day!

Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield while attending a wedding in town. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean and pleasant. The pool was well kept, and the morning breakfast was very good. Also, the service at the front desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Calmatt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kingsburg! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel, and that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Clean rooms, well kept grounds, and friendly, helpful staff is what we strive for every day! I'm so happy that we met your expectations in that regard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kingsburg whenever we go to Selma to visit our grandchildren. We have stayed there at least 6 times and have always found it very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast has always been very good and has different choices. The room rate is good.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the freeway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Gail D,

Wow, thank you for the positive review Gail! And thank you for staying with us again and again when you come to visit your Grandchildren. I believe I've had the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel when you come to stay with us :) I must say its guests like you that keep our Hotel running strong & it makes us proud to know you've had such good experiences here. We really appreciate your loyalty and we will continue to provide you, and all our guests, with the excellent service and facilities they've come to expect. Thank you again for sharing, we'll see you soon!

Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsburg
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Address: 216 W Ventura Ct, Kingsburg, CA 93631-1753 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg)
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Swedish-themed Kingsburg, CA: this lush property is conveniently located just off SR99, in the heart of the agricultural corridor of California. Nestled in the San Joaquin Valley, the location draws both business & pleasure-seeking guests, with proximity to the Tulare Int'l Agricultural Center (World Ag-Expo & Farm Show), Fresno Yosemite Int'l Airport (FAT), Kings Canyon, Sequoia Nat'l Park, and Yosemite Nat'l Park. Each room offers luxury bedding with fluffy pillows, soft linens, free WiFi and wired hi-speed Internet, 32" flat screen TV's, ergonomic work chair & desk and also a Fridge and Microwave. Book an Executive Suite and enjoy the extra comfort of a couch and living room. Our Suites offer two TV's, more sq. footage and a stylish layout you will love to call home. We also offer Jacuzzi Suites where one can enjoy a movie from the warmth of your private whirlpool. Wake up to a Free hot breakfast every morning, featuring Bacon, Sausage links and scrambled Eggs. Warm waffles or variety of muffins, oatmeal, cereal, Hot Coffee, fresh fruit, fruit juices and now serving Greek yogurt. Unwind in our lovely heated pool or Jacuzzi and surround yourself with roses and a relaxing California sunset. We have a 24-hr fitness center and 24hr. Business Library that offers 2 guest computers, fax & copy services. While the Azalea Room is perfect for business meetings & gatherings. Convenient highway access, located in a quaint Swedish village of Kingsburg, halfway between Los Angeles & San Francisco. Visit charming Downtown Kingsburg for a unique flair of Swedish treats and gift options not found anywhere else in the Central Valley. For more information please contact one of our knowledgeable Front Desk Agents, and book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing