We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Busy but good "java" and fruit smoothies, definitely adequate portions of sandwiches, nothing dainty”
Review of Java Hut

Java Hut
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Restaurant details
Forman, North Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Busy but good "java" and fruit smoothies, definitely adequate portions of sandwiches, nothing dainty”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Fast paced, didn't have to wait long for service or products, reasonably priced, directly across from our hotel, right along the beach, easy access into shop and out, small accommodating tables to sit or able to take food and drink out to beach

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small Coffee Shop on Beach Side”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was walking around town on a warm Sun. and wandered it to get an iced drink. Ended up with an iced caramel latte and it was delicious and reasonably priced. It was warm inside- like many places in Tahoe there was no air conditioning and most days I'm sure it is not needed but it would have been nice that day. However, the tables outside offered umbrellas to block the sun and there was a nice breeze. The servers inside were all young guys who were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for morning coffee.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Java Hut was the best place to get your morning coffee and pastry on Kings Beach. Ownership changed two years ago and the service and quality was greatly effected. It has made good improvement during the past year and hopefully will be back as it used to be when we visit Tahoe in two weeks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Killer Lattes”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop in the morning. The guys behind the counter were great. The bagels are vegan. I had the cinnamon raisin bagel toasted, and my daughter had a plain with cream cheese. They are very generous with the cream cheese which made her happy. Starbucks has got nothing on this place. I think my soy vanilla latte was seriously the best I've ever had. The espresso is deep and rich and there was just enough vanilla to add flavor without over sweetening the drink. They have some really delicious looking smoothies and scones. The place is small in size but big in character.

Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Starbucks. It's better! ”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Small, fun coffee shop. If you are looking for a great cup of coffee and made on the spot deli sandwich you have come to the right place. I got a cup of Latte and the north shore sandwich. The only comment I have is this place rocks!!! The tunes playing were also great if you like alternative rock or rock music in general. People running this place are super friendly. This is my new favorite coffee place in Tahoe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Russian-girl-fromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Hut also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Java Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing