We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch mex”

La Mexicana Incorporated
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“top notch mex”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

huuuge feeds for so cheap! really tasty mexican food and the small supermarket attached has loads of cool items also!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bedby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
289 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Plain, simple, wonderful”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a taqueria combined with a Mexican-food grocery store (get your chicheron separately in the butcher shop in the back), and the food is primarily for take-out. They offer a huge array of items, from sopes to rellenos (not always available, sadly) to burritos. It isn't fancy, and you have to scoop your own salsa into little containers -- but it is authentic and wonderful. We've had almost everything on the menu over a couple of years of visits and have particular fondness for the sopes and tostadas -- offered, by the way, with several varieties of meat. If you're a fan of taqueria food this is great. Call ahead and they'll have your order ready by the time you get there For $49 we got enough for two people to overeat for dinner, breakfast and lunch. It's that kind of place and food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you like authentic Mexican food with reasonable prices, go here. Small restaurant area, easy to pick up and go on your way to the beach or to take home. The little shop has so much to offer including a butcher with fantastic cuts and Mexican cheeses.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amberhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you want the real thing eat here...Just came back from mexico and this helped prolong my trip...Authentic and delicious...same Mexican hospitality...if y ou appreciate Real Mexican food and not American designer this is it!!!! No fancy resturant...just good homecooked meals!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaquellTruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This little taqueria was recommended by a...”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

This little taqueria was recommended by a the lady at starbucks, it was awful we Oder tacos, burrito and guacamole for the chips (by the way they charge for the chips) which it was fine. But the guacamole was brown and it tasted really bad we tried to complain but no one listed so we left with out even getting the rest of the food that we paid for.
Next time I'll try taco bell when I'm in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mexicana Incorporated also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to La Mexicana Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing