We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
83
109
52
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
109
52
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublake tahoeprivate beachcontinental breakfast isinternet accessrooms are cleangold crestcoffee makerpoolsmoteltubsnorthstarshorelakeviewsummerskirefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 270 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

I've been staying here for July 4th week for 15 years and my husband for 22 years.
Great location for boating up and down the west side of the lake. Rooms are clean and the staff always courteous and extremely helpful. Easy walking to market, restaurants and miniature golf. Can't wait to get back there this year.

Room Tip: Overlooking lake for best rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank virginiab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

It is true that Ferrari's is located right on the beach in Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe, but the room we had was in a street facing building with no view toward the lake. If you want a beach view, you need to book accordingly. Our room was old, but functional. The quality of sleep was nice and being able to make coffee in your room in the morning was a bonus. The hotel has free breakfast, which doesn't start until 7:30am. For us, the timing was too late as this year crowding at the ski resorts in Tahoe has demanded us to get there early and secure parking. The location of the hotel is great: down the street from the 267, which takes you to Northstar (15 min) or to Truckee's bars and I80. We skied Squaw Valley when we stayed at Ferrari's and were 30 min away. I imagine that Incline Village would be closer. One last thing, the hotel has two outdoor spa tubs, which were desolate and hot when we got in after a day on the slopes. Bonus!

Room Tip: You must book a room with a view if you want lake views
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rony_bonbony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeCrown, Public Relations Manager at Ferrari's Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thanks for the review! You are correct, if you would like to stay close to the Lake please book one of our Lake View rooms (they will have 'Lake View' in the title while booking).

-- The Staff at Ferrari's Crown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The location, right on the beach, was perfect. The hot tub by the beach was a highlight.

We stayed in a room with a twin bed and double bed. It was small, but had everything we needed.

Breakfast is sugary cereal, toast and english muffins.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dem107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U2948GZjames, Public Relations Manager at Ferrari's Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thanks for coming out! We're glad you enjoyed our location :)

--The Staff at Ferrari's Crown Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Try to get up here to this property soon! It will be going away! It is going to be torn down for condos so only a select few will see this amazing view of the Lake! I loved the quaint rooms, each with gas powered cast iron stoves in each room! Each time you look out of a lake view room you see Tahoe and it takes your breath away! Staff at the hotel are all so nice and easy to deal with!
The breakfast is nothing you would even think about going to. Good thing the Log Cabin restaurant is within walking distance and also shouldn't be missed!

Room Tip: Rooms with Lake Tahoe views are well worth the extra charge!
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momtks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I liked this hotel! It was pretty simple and didn't have too much variety with the breakfast but it was a perfect place to stay for a ski trip in Tahoe. The beach in back was my favorite part of the hotel! We arrived there in the afternoon and the sun was about to set. There were little puddles which had amazing reflections. The lake in back is also very clear. Perfect place for pictures!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews