We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Wait”

Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Voted "Best Breakfast" was correct. Good food and rustic atmosphere. Many others felt the same way and we had to wait about an hour to get in (which I usually am not likely to do). The service was personal and quick but not rushed. Flavorful food and nice selection, Worth the wait if you have to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    78
    32
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong / Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tremendous value; yummy yummy yummy!!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We came here for breakfast... A table of four during the week around 9am so seating was not an issue. Walked into this cute dining room and was seated immediately. I ordered a smoke salmon scramble with their homemade smoked salmon; it was phenomenal!!! The perfect amount of capers, mushrooms, and eggs that were not over cooked; really set up this dish for a hungry eater's delight!

I am still savoring this dish, and next time will probably order it again... Is that terrible?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Treat”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Asked for a double scoop and got like 8 scoops. The cone was sooverflowing with ice cream it took almost an hour to eat it.What a bargain. The best deal of our trip and it tasted great and cost so little.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack50075234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped by this morning for breakfast what a cool little place. The waitress was friendly and seated us within a few minutes. The menu is short by nice with many specials. The pancakes were some of the best I have had in a long time. Looking forward to returning next time I am in the area must place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wait is ridiculous...if they say 20 minutes plan on 50 minutes”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

told 20 minutes for a table for 2, we decided that was acceptable so went out front to wait. After 25 minutes we inquired, "few more minutes" after 45 minutes and watching them seat a large party that was put on the list 20 minutes after we were - they were seated at a couple tables - we complained. Basically told "we don't have many 2 seaters" and he even admitted the other party taking 2 tables was added to the list 20 minutes after we were....it is just ridiculous. Staff shrugged off my pointing out that we had been added to the list 20 minutes before the large party and should have received one of the tables for 3 that was given to the larger party. The 20 minute wait ended up being 50 minutes and would have been longer I'm sure if we had not complained. No food is worth that long of a wait, it was good but not exceptional, and seating larger parties that bring in more $ when others have been waiting a LONG time is not good business practice. What they didn't realize is we are LOCALS that will be here in the offseason and if we are treated like this, don't see why we would go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank skicheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing