We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanza's Restaurant

Lanza's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tahoe Vista, California
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Yum yum in the Tum Tum. Our fav in the Tahoe area. Always consistently very good. Justin is the consummate host, a real restaurateur.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmcconnellspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    92
    44
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Big portions, old school vibe, perfect family place if you are visiting Tahoe. i like the bar too. It is usually not too loud. The place as a whole is unassuming and inviting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank California_Guy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still the same quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Met some friends for dinner , had an excellent dinner . Has not changed a bit! Yum! Had the lasagna and pizza

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Meals to fuel the Tahoe Lifestyle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The portions are huge. The Lumaconni is amazing. The bar serves great drinks and wine list is OK. All you really need is a big House Cianti for any of the dishes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtennery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I ate here one evening.

We had a chef's special which was beef meatballls in large pasta shells in a tomato sauce with cheese sauce. It was very tasty and comforting. The portion was large and we did not need a starter or pudding. The wine was good and we enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar after.

Both the restaurant and the bar had a really nice atmosphere. The bar tender was very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanza's Restaurant also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lanza's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing