We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual putt-putt”

Kings Beach Miniature Golf
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Kings Beach
Attraction details
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“unusual putt-putt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nothing to dislike about this putt-putt venue. Many holes were unusually configured so very few pars were made. Lots of bear cravings, log flume and dance hall themes. Something for kids and adults alike.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Two Memorable Courses with some Waiting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The location of the miniature golf course is convenient and the course is set among a great trees for some shade. The holes are memorable are there are two 19-hole options. Getting to pick a customized golf ball for the round was a highlight for our group of kids. The putting surface is worn in places but fun can be had by all. The biggest challenge is waiting to check-in and return our equipment at the end of the round. The staff is busy trying to accomodate customers and sell limited food options so you may spend more time in line than on the course.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank willsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful fun among the trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

always a good round of golf here - who doesn't love the smell of pine and an old fashioned afternoon of easy putting?

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We love to play mini-golf on vacation. My teen immediately wanted to play and we both enjoyed it. It reminded me of my childhood. It was very well maintained and the staff was friendly. Great way to spend some time as a family.

Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pretty small but still a fun local place! Nice time if you're travelling with kids!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Beach Miniature Golf also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Kings Beach Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing